We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
35
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concrete pads pull thru full hookups nice place to stay per night beach gulf amenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this campground in the past. Very enjoyable, close to the beach, clean restrooms and showers. Really quite, friendly staff, reasonable rates. We stayed for 8 days, family members joined us in their motor homes, had a great time.Will stay at this campground again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank maryechovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This park is extremely clean and well kept. Probably he most level pad of any that we have visited. Restrooms are clean in case you don't want to use the one in your RV. The nicest thing was that we received a courtesy call from Nicole saying that our spot had been vacated earlier than expected and we could check in early....it saved us from trying to find something to do for three hours. Close to the beach. Park also has wifi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 494georgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed four nights at this great campground. The cleanest campground we have ever stated at. The sites are very nice and level. Dry close to all the activities we wanted to do. Would definitely recommend and stay again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gusfuhrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay in our RV. There is a laundry facility, bathrooms, and full hookups. Beach is a short walk. Must walk down several stairs to the beach, so that was a little tricky with lots of beach stuff. Nice vacation spot.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dlfntchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

All sites in this modern campground have full 30 amp/50 amp hookups with cable TV, water, sewer and hassle-free Wi-Fi. There are 29 back-in sites, all on concrete pads, on a horseshoe shaped paved driveway and five pull-through sites along the campground's Arnett Lane entrance/exit road. All areas around the back-in sites were meticulously groomed and clean, but the pull-through sites...not so much. A couple of them are near a noisy power substation and across from an industrial facility which was not at all scenic.

Back-in sites are each surrounded by well-maintained, neatly manicured grass. A modest sized tree separates each site. Like most campgrounds, this one offers showers, restrooms, a coin-op laundry and a dumpster for trash disposal. For the "resort" price they charge it would have been nice if there was an on-site swimming pool and picnic tables were furnished at each site, but they weren't. We were there during the Easter holiday weekend and all their sites were full. No doubt this campground's close proximity to the gulf and wide, beautiful white sugar-like beaches are its main appeal. There are numerous high-rise hotels in the area with room charges upward to $400/night, so I guess the $75/night rate we paid wasn't too bad by comparison.

However, having camped in real "resorts" for about the same amount per night I've come to expect the amenities associated with that word, such as lakes, swimming pools, fitness centers, elaborate landscaping etc. They are not here.

Room Tip: Back-In Sites Are Well Groomed...Pull-Through Sites, not so much
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews