We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
374
161
56
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
161
56
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry lending locker front desk full size fridge extended stay melting pot stove top a pet friendly hotel king suite small kitchen laundry room pleasant stay would highly recommend this hotel beach toys home away from home flat screen the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing property, staff, and customer service. Cannot overstate the comfort and pleasant environment. The staff from front desk to housekeeping are friendly and smiling and helpful above and beyond. Super clean, loaner beach chairs and free laundry facilities are a few of the items that made our stay perfect!! A place we will stay again. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sadamson1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I found everything to be above my expectations, We weren’t rite on the beach, but just a couple blocks which I loved, cause that had us in the middle of shops and amazing restaurants. Having Fresh seafood was amazing, eating on the beach, listening to the waves was amazing. Thank You.

Room tip: The AC was awesome, never had a room that was that comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m1966harrison1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hi M1966Harrison,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our hotel and for sharing your feedback.

Come stay with us again soon!

Cheers,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Weather and beach were perfect. The room was perfect for two people. Enjoyed staying there. We did not need the space of a condo, so the size of the room was perfect. Would stay there again if going to Miramar Beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footprints507938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hi Footprints,

Thank you for choosing us at Candlewood Suites Destin!
It was great to have you stay with us so that we could leave our best footprints in your heart and memories!

It was a delight!

Please come back soon so that we can create new memories together!

Cheers,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The staff here was very friendly and efficient. The lobby and amenities were great with options to check out beach chairs, umbrellas, games, and movies. The rooms were a bit dated in decor and furniture compared to other Candlewood properties, and the beds were very hard. Would be fine for a night, but I wouldn't be able to stay here extended stay. Also, it appears that our room may have been a smoking room that they were trying to cover up with several beach scented glade plug-ins. It was a bit nauseating, but we made do. All in all, great people, but not great facilities.

Room tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi CassDiane,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Candlewood Suites Destin.

We are happy that you ensure the interaction with our staff because your satisfaction is very important to us.

We are a non-smoking hotel and we remind all guests at Check-in as well as place cautionary notice signs at various points within the hotel.
Unfortunately, some guests still smoke but the moment we identify same, we investigate and eradicate the problem.
We are so sorry that you have been affected of same.

Please do not let this occurrence prevent you from staying with us again in the future.

If there is anything else we can do, please contact us at cwsdestinguestrep@gmail.com. We would be happy to assist!

Regards,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Wonderful hotel. We had a great stay. Both the desk clerks and housekeeping crew wereawesome. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. We will be staying there again. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciawatson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Patricia, it was a pleasure having you!

We look forward to your return here!

If there is anything that you need from us please let us know, we'd be happy to help.

Can't wait to see you guys again!

Cheers,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews