We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
374
161
56
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
161
56
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry lending locker front desk full size fridge extended stay melting pot stove top a pet friendly hotel king suite small kitchen laundry room pleasant stay would highly recommend this hotel beach toys home away from home flat screen the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room was nice. The kitchenette well stocked. Room was a bit pricey for what we got but I’m sure it had to do with the time of year. There’s a grocery store close by. The staff was friendly. Dog-friendly but the beaches are not. We drove to Panama City Beach because of this.

Room Tip: Pay in advance
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Laura,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

You are our greatest priority so you satisfaction here is our responsibility. It therefore warms our heart to hear your feedback.

It seemed you booked through a Third Party agency so the rate is higher than what we would have charged.

Please contact us directly on your next stay so that you can enjoy a lower rate.

We look forward to your return to us.

Regards,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We had a horrible stay here. The manager was rude. The staff was incompetent. We booked two rooms and neither was available at check in time. We waited 3 hours for one room. We had such a bad experience they told us the general manager would call and they were giving us 10,000 points for the hassle. Either ever happened. We’ve stayed at hundreds of IHG properties and this is the absolute worst.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Chelsea,

We are sorry about your experiences.

We investigated your case and found that you were checked in at 2:37pm, almost 30mins priority to the standard check-in time at 3pm.
We will continue with the re-examination further to revert the necessary feedback.

Please note that you are our greatest priority and it is our business to satisfy or exceed your expectation.

We value your loyalty to us and will do what is necessary to regain your confidence in us.

Regards,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The room/suite design was quite comfortable and efficient. The furnishings were first rate. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had nothing to complain about. Layout of the hotel made access to my suite a breeze and the breakfast was more than ordinary, considering it was included free.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Carl,

It was a delight to have you stay with us.
We go the extra mile to create a wonderful guest experience so it's amazing to hear such feedback.

Come back soon so we can do it all over!

Cheers,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a short stay in the Destin area. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is exceptionally clean. Very comfortable beds as well. Would certainly recommend this hotel for a stay in Destin.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you Marcus!
It was a pleasure to cater to you.

We would love to do this again soon.
Visit us again, our doors are always open to you our wonderful guest!

Do feel free to contact us anytime.

Cheers,
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Me and my family enjoyed our stay at candlewood, the owner help us to find our way around the area and nice business we could visit, we had great time over all, the rooms were clean and the people were awesome.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 115obedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi ObedN,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

We are delighted to hear back from you on such a high note.
We love what we do and that is catering to you!

Do come back very soon, so we can do it over again.


Thank you for choosing us.
--
Tamecka Smith
Social Media Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews