We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
69
15
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
15
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

A very rural hotel, with very accommodating staff even offering to cook me a late meal. The rooms are basic but have everything that you need and was clean and cheerful, nice location for some peace and quiet and in a lovely rural location. The breakfast was brilliant and again very accommodating to times.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank traceyrhodes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon P, Owner at Marykirk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you so much for the positive review. It is very pleasing to hear that our efforts to accommodate guests needs is appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Marykirk Hotel has a nice, old-fashioned atmosphere and friendly service. The menu is quite varied and we're specially delighted when the venison appears! We are never disappointed, and we always get good value for our money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank brengordon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

This place is worth stopping in, both the stables and the accommodation ooze old world hospitality. While not massive or luxury accommodation we really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to be there on the local charity trivia night. The community welcomed us in and we such a great night with them. We wish we could spend more time into the village. We also ate at the restaurant and also found this above reproach and good value. We had the venison which we would recommend.the staff we very accommodating and even got up early to serve us breakfast to facilitate our schedule. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 89xaviat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon P, Owner at Marykirk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you so much for the nice review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Congratulations on doing so well in the quiz, the locals really enjoyed your company. Please come back and see us again anytime.

Gordon and Nok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

We live locally and enjoy an occasional meal at the Marykirk Hotel. We took a walk down this past weekend and we both had a delicious meal. The waitress was lovely and service very quick. Great value for money and good size portions. Would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon P, Owner at Marykirk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Thanks Lorna for the positive review. So glad that you enjoyed your food and were happy with the standard of service. It's great that we continue to get support from the local community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Passing by stopped for a quick lunch I had curry hubby had roast beef both were excellent. The service was really good with a lovely waitress. Will defiantly go back. The resturant bat was very relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jillp506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon P, Owner at Marykirk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you so much for a very nice review. We always welcome feedback from customers and very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch yesterday. Hope to see you again soon.

Gordon and Nok (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews