We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
254
81
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
81
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brother and sister room was large swimming pool great hotel sommelier sandra spa cheese accommodation skiing
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The company I work for had an offsite meeting at Hotel Du Golf over 4 days, the location is beautiful and I have to say the owners and their staff were outstanding !!
They went above and beyond to ensure we had an extremely pleasant stay, I am vegetarian and their Michelin star chef came up with some really nice and creative meals....even for someone as fussy as myself.
The highlight had to be when Ricard's father (owner's father) arrived at midnight with some dark microbrewery beer, as we had perhaps depleted some of their normal stocks....would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: the one at the front when you open the curtains and see "that view" of the mountains.....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

You get what you pay for. We stayed one night on our way back to the UK. We opted for a large room with balcony which had a mezzanine level for the extremely comfortable firm bed - great in theory except for having to stumble down the stairs at night to visit the bathroom.

We did not eat the residents menu but opted for the cheapest fixed price menu (54euro). It ended up being 8 courses by the time they had bought the extra little dishes. The food was absolutely out of this world - original and expertly cooked - especially the two desserts which will stay in my food memory for years!

Breakfast was also outstanding, with top quality produce. Choice of boiled eggs, cheeses, hams, fruit salad, breads, excellent coffee. Charming service. Will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheerprom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We've discovered the place following a friends recommendation and we have not been disappointed! The hotel is very traditional with wood everywhere, the staff is very friendly and warm and the quality of the food is quite outstanding for the value. Not to mention the quality and variety of the wine list whis was a nice surprise and a special mention to the always smiling Richard the sommelier for his advices and for making our stay the most enjoyable experience. We already booked our stay for next winter!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveLondon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

An excellent welcome, the charm, the peace, the comfort, the excellent cooking, the beautiful strolls (or to go hiking for the most sports) and a beautiful golf course, here is how I would define my weekend.
So many qualities combined for a successful stay!
I recommend this hotel to all those who like indulging themselves...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bouchra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Read the previous reviews before booking this trip and of course everyone has different expectations so what pleases some may not please others....We booked 4 nights in the Hotel du Golf and we arrived early just after 15:00. We got the strong impression that we were not welcome as they were still very busy in the restaurant. Eventually we were shown to our room which was small and I later found out is the smallest of the hotel, so not best if you are staying several days. Only a small bath with no way of having a shower unles you sit in the bath. First night we were offered the demi-pension/half board. This is a fixed menu and if you don't like something you don't get any other options, just the removal of the unwanted part.... We still tried it and were not that impressed with the food, which was nice but not matching Michelin star diners we had previously. Breakfast was good with some nice homemade yaourts (pistachio and vanilla). Shame to mix fresh fruits and tinned fruits in the fruit salad. Freshly pressed orange juice is provided but with more pulp than juice and in homeopathic quantities. The spa area seemed poorly designed with a very small sauna, toilets that don't lock and no privacy.
After two days we requested a change of room and were given a much larger room, with a shower!!! however the water from the shower pooled on the floor of the bathroom and was slippery. The use of old fashion iron barn door handle is also impractical, noisy and dangerous as a metal piece juts out in the door frame and could cause injury. On the positive side, Richard was very helpful and suggested some hiking trails. So hotel average (beds with mattresses far too firm), very nice area for hiking and very nice golf nearby but hotel can further improve and rooms in older part of hotel need refurbishment and sound proofing.

Room Tip: not room 2.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews