We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sand y sol”
other travellers have booked this property
Just a short walk to pool and beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just a short walk to pool and beach
Open floor plan - Living, dining, kitchen, wet bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Just a short walk to pool and beach
Open floor plan - Living, dining, kitchen, wet bar
A convenient beach access boardwalk makes it easy to roll strollers, wagons, coolers, etc. right up
View from Main Deck
View from beach
Sand y Sol Beach House (purple house in foreground)
Community Pool -2 houses away
Floorplan
Community pool is 2 houses away
Satellite view of subdivision, showing Sand y Sol, pools, etc.
Another view of the dining area
Kitchen with dishwasher, fridge w/ icemaker, stove/oven, coffee maker, and many more amenities
Huge master bedroom with private deck and ensuite bathroom
Sitting area with TV in Master Bedroom
Upstairs deck from Master with view of gulf
Looking out to master bedroom deck
Queen room #1 on main floor with ensuite bathroom
Twin Bedroom with full ensuite bathroom - has 2 twin bunk beds (to sleep 4) ('Bunk' room)
Another view of the bunk room
Bunk room
The bunk room has a flatscreen TV/DVD player
Bunk room
Wide deck on main floor with view of the gulf
Two decks facing the gulf (right side of duplex)
Front door
Seas The Day!!
Main deck
Coastal decor throughout Sand y Sol
The front of the building - Sand y Sol is left half
View from main (bottom) deck towards gulf
View from pool entrance to house (it's the purple one)
Sandy white beach that goes for miles!
Uncrowded beach
During summer months there are beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent
Historical Fort Morgan is less than 1 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Fort Morgan, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sand y sol”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sand y sol is an outstanding property! Beautiful, spacious, accommodating home away from home. We stayed 5 nights. There were 13 of us and there was plenty of room for us all. It is in a great location in a gated community. We spent most of our time at the beach but there are many other things to do nearby. Our family enjoyed our time there. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to stay there again in the future. Big thanks to Mark & Bea for opening your beautiful home to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay at Sand y Sol! We're so glad you like it as much as we do. You're welcome back any time.

Bea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce1955
1 review
“One week in July.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It wS a great week at Sand y Sol. I hope to be able to do it again in a few years. The house was wonderful. Clean and well furnished.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcorri
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutley amazing !”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

nice weather good time recommend this lovely home! the house was clean and fresh property well maintain property, friendly, easy check in and out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach
Liked least: does not apply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you! We continually work at keeping Sand y Sol in great shape, so it's great to hear when our guests enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pr0verbs3...
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
“This house is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the BEST trip to Fort Morgan and LOVED the Sand y Sol house! The full kitchen, balconies, washer and dryer, beautiful decor, spacious master bedroom, and close proximity to the pool and beach were all very much appreciated. This house definitely exceeded our expectations and we are anxious to stay here again in the future! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from balcony
Liked least: The water gets really hot in the sinks.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed all the amenities, décor, and your trip in general. We love the Fort Morgan area too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate home!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough wonderful things about this amazing vacation home. Our family had an awesome time. The gulf is beautiful and the ocean breeze is mesmerizing. I am truly grateful for having the chance to stay here at sand y sol. We are definitely coming next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sand y Sol! We have put a lot of love and care into this home, and enjoy hearing that our guests have a wonderful time staying here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing