We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Nearby Hotels
Vale Resort(Hensol)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel(Caerphilly)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blueberry Inn(Pontypridd)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel(Wenvoe)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
227
138
97
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
138
97
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiskin manorafternoon teawedding venuecakeswedding receptionhealth clubevening meallovely groundsfour posterservice was excellentlovely roomfrom start to finishlast weekendwedding breakfasta lovely staylambhotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We attended Miskin Manor for our private wedding food taster on the 7th Feb ahead of our wedding this July. The two ladies working in the restaurant were so helpful and friendly and honestly couldn’t do enough for us! The food was presented very well and tasted amazing which made it so difficult to choose which we liked best! Thank you Miskin Manor for a fantastic evening, we can’t wait to get married here!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lauren134567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We stayed at Miskin Manor for one night in a four poster bed room. We had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was large and spacious, albeit the bed rattled a bit we ate in the restaurant which was lovely and friendly. Albeit you can cut the portion for garlic mushrooms down it was huge!

We would stay again whilst in Wales. Thank you to the staff. I would just also like to say there was a ladies funeral wake underway whilst we were staying and the staff were imprecable, a very hard day but very well handles well done x

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My husband, 11 year old son and I stayed at the manor from Dec 22nd to 26th. Upon arrival, I was glad to see that our room was a good size, as was the bathroom, however we didn't have any hot water. It was late so we didn't complain too much and the next morning, they offered us another room to have showers in. They also offered us another room on the second floor, which we took.
The breakfasts were really good with plenty of selection. The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are a little dated but the bar and restaurant areas are really beautiful. The biggest compliment that I can give this hotel are the staff. From the moment we arrived, the receptionist, bartenders, waiters and porters were all fantastic.
On our first morning, I wanted to use the gym. Because it was still dark, Kevin (the porter) offered to walk me down the road to the gym as its not in the same building! Really great guy.
The gym is quite good with a lot of selection in terms of cardio equipment and weights.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were originally on the top floor and had no hot water so they moved us to the 2nd floor.Staff recommended that we stay on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celticgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked the murder mystery NYE celebration and had read that it was "optional pantomime fancy dress". One of our party contacted the Miskin Manor to ask if people did indeed bother with the fancy dress and was told that yes, they did. We went all out with our costumes and arrived to find that, out of the total 150 attendees, there were 10 of us dressed up! A number of people came up to us during the night to say that they would have liked to dress up but upon contacting the venue, were told that people didn't generally dress up! A bit disappointing.

The drama was great and the actors were wonderful. It was a shame that the DJ didn't make more of the countdown to midnight - that was a bit of a damp squib.

I don't think we would attend another NYE at Miskin Manor but have to give the drama group their due - they were brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynJW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Five star service from a 4 star hotel. Great evenings entertainment. Murder Mystery drama. Exceptional accommodation, customer service and facilities. Located close to junction 34 off the M4. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews