We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm off the beaten track stayed for one night friendly lady coffee and hot chocolate thank you for a lovely bath and shower welsh hills on arrival fantastic views little gem local area yogurt cranberry snug lewis fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The entire house is beautiful and so cosy- it really is a hidden gem in its quiet surroundings. There are 3 rooms in the BnB- we stayed in the Camomile room. The bed was huge and so comfortable, we had a fantastic night's sleep. Various flavours of tea, coffee and hot chocolate provided, as well as biscuits, water and chocolate buttons. Fridge was available on the landing for guests to use.
Bathroom was large with a bath and shower, and various products are provided for guests to use. Everything felt so homely and personal.
Breakfast was fantastic. Guests had a choice of pastries, cereal, fruit, yoghurts and juice to help themselves to, as well as cooked breakfasts made by the lovely host.
Guests are welcome to wander around the farm and the hostess can direct you on which direction to walk.
The hostess was very welcoming- so friendly and attentive and made sure we had everything we wanted.
We loved our stay at Cwmllechwedd Fawr and would love to return. Everything was perfect- we really could not have asked for better. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing time in a quiet, peaceful place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickens13, Owner at Cwmllechwedd Fawr CYF, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much. We love our home and sharing it with our wonder guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is a quiet little gem where you can relax or use it as a base for exploring canals further north. Set in rural country in a high valley, sheep line the road and you need to watch for the signs.
One of the best parts is the common lounge area for guests and the bird feeder activity. The room with a garden view was spacious with a large bathroom. Though there is no room fridge there is a one for the milk supply for tea or coffee. Bring slippers as boots are not encouraged indoors.

Room Tip: Front room with garden view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickens13, Owner at Cwmllechwedd Fawr CYF, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you and your comments are very valid. Out door shoes can be worn down stairs on the flag stones. I don't have room fridges, as I have a fridge for all guests to use on the landing with further fridge space in my kitchen if needed.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked the Cranberry Room at Cwmllechwedd Fawr 9 months previously. It looked so nice on the internet website.
Arriving here for our short break we quickly realised that the establishment was far nicer than we had anticipated.
We were met by the proprietor, Debra. A very friendly lady who made us feel so welcome and after showing us the dining room, we were taken up to our bedroom. She then provided a welcome pot of tea and delicious slices of cream and jam sponge cake for us on the terrace.
The bedroom was stunning. A huge comfortable bed was complemented by matching curtains and quality furniture and thick pile carpets and rugs. There were even two beams on the ceiling. A large flat screen tv, radio and dvd player, large full sized mirrors and lighting gave it a home from home feeling.
The fully tiled bathroom was huge, with his and hers wash basins, a bidet and toilet plus a large bath and a walk in wet room shower. All the quality toiletries followed the Cranberry theme. There were large fluffy towels and even free to use bath robes.
A refreshment tray in the bedroom contained everything you needed, including biscuits and a selection of teas or coffee and hot chocolate. Bottled water is also provided.
Just outside our room was a fridge containing soft drinks and fresh milk and a selection of crisps, chocolate and sweets were available on a pay on trust arrangement. What a good idea.
We also bought two bottles of wine to drink at our leisure in the comfortable snug whilst chatting to our co-residents.
The breakfast in the dining room consisted of the usual juices, cerials and fruit plus a selection of pastries and yoghurts.
Residents sit together at the large dining table. There is a menu from which to select your breakfast requirements. We opted for the full Welsh cooked breakfast, which was cooked to perfection and well presented. Toast with a variety of jam or honey complemented the whole experience. I have to say that the Eggs Benedict were wonderful.
Magnificent views across the valley and pretty gardens full of wild birds give this place what we were seeking... peace and tranquility.
We have no hesitation in recommending Cwmllechwedd Fawr.
If there were six or more stars available to mark the quality of this place it would certainly have achieved them.
Thank you for a perfect short break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OVERANOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickens13, Owner at Cwmllechwedd Fawr CYF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much you are more than welcome. It is so nice to welcome guests to enjoy this wonderful part of the Welsh countryside and into our home. You have summed up my little B&B wonderfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night and had a wonderful experience! The owner was very welcoming and polite, and the views from the room were beautiful!

The room was done up to an excellent standard with an extremely comfy bed, as well as a bath and excellent waterfall shower in the bathroom!

Breakfast was great with a selection of hot and cold foods, with hot food made to order. I ordered the vegetarian breakfast and it was excellent!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank I9076EKdanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickens13, Owner at Cwmllechwedd Fawr CYF, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Won't go into too much detail as the excellence of the property etc has already been highlighted in the universal 5 star reviews already posted. However.....

Stayed here for one night last Thursday whilst undertaking a mini tour of this part of Wales. A working farm in extensive grounds set in wonderful countryside. The accommodation is of a standard I have rarely experienced. Everything is neat and tidy - plush is the word that comes to mind. The lady owner was really pleasant and you could see took great pleasure in her guests enjoyment of her special 'hideaway'. From the tea and fruit bread (my wife loved it) on arrival, to the comfortable facilities, lovely views, garden full of birds and fulfilling breakfast the property, I would suggest, would be hard to beat. Once you have found the place, carefully navigating around the sheep, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hairpin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickens13, Owner at Cwmllechwedd Fawr CYF, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews