We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Kitchen diner area Kitchen diner area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lounge area
Kitchen diner area
Kitchen diner area
Lounge
Upstairs bathroom adjacent to master bedroom
Family wetroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Private Courtyard
Kitchen
Freshwater East beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stackpole, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fayccc201...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely family break away the barn at Kingston great location for all the sights, tranquil and beautiful place will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again! Best wishes
Sara and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CapableKa...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Barn on a farm ”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here last week with three teenagers and it's a lovely quiet relaxed base to explore Pembrokeshire. Big bedrooms, high barn ceilings and nicely converted. Stunning huge slate floor slabs, simply decked out and two good sized bathrooms. The outside space gets the full sun in the mornings and is a peaceful place for a coffee and game of scrabble between Welsh showers.
Beautiful beaches and castles to explore nearby.
Echoing an earlier reviewer with five adults more seating is needed for TV watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Kate. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback on the seating and have now added an extra chair into the sitting room (and a few additional mugs for extra tea drinking!).
We would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simple and stylish”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great week staying in The Barn. It has been beautifully converted and is simple and stylish. We liked the stone flagged floors downstairs and the oak floors upstairs. It is very private and quiet. Sara is on hand if you need anything but otherwise you have the barn and its courtyard to yourselves.

The kitchen is well-equipped and in good working order. The Wi-fi was slow at times but always worked. The TV and DVD player are easy to use.

Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There are 2 bathrooms - one with a huge roll top bath and the other with a walk-in shower. Lots of hot water and big towels which help after rainy walks!

Our only (little) gripes were about the lack of hooks for coats, towels etc, the lack of shelves in the bathrooms and the lack of decent dining chairs. Made it a bit awkward with 6 adults in the house. Less of a problem if the group is mostly children!

The Barn is a couple of miles from the sea so we drove down most days. Plans to cycle were abandoned once we saw how steep the hills are! Beautiful countryside with lots of birds and flowers. Stackpole Estate is a great place to explore. We had some good walks along the coastal path and even managed to swim at beautiful, sheltered Barafundle Bay on a couple of occasions.

The Barn is a short drive (or cycle ride) to Pembroke where the Co-op and Wisebuys between them met most of our shopping needs. Nash Farm shop is the place to go if you are looking for good meat.

This is a good base from which to explore this lovely part of Pembrokeshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again. We will definitely add in some extra hooks and storage options for the bathrooms, thanks for the feedback. Best wishes
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsFetaFa...
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked a 10-day stay here at short notice - very pleased and surprised to find it available during the school summer holidays. For the first time ever, we booked it through Tripadvisor, which was quick, easy and secure. The owner, Sara, confirmed our booking very quickly.

Wonderful, spacious, stylish holiday cottage - much bigger than it looks in the photos. It was clean and very comfortable. It has three bedrooms - a double upstairs, and another double and a twin downstairs. Our kids (aged 10 and 13) had a bedroom each, which was fantastic. The cottage is very well appointed. There is a TV in the lounge and in both the double bedrooms. Wifi was intermittent - which was a little frustrating for our 13 year old(!), and we weren't able to stream movies, so it's a good idea to bring your own dvds. And if you're not a map reader, I'd recommend taking a list of postcodes (for sat nav) of beaches and other places you may want to visit with you.

Many of the families who've stayed at the barn have written an entry in the visitors book. This was really charming and useful, as it gave us lots of ideas of things to do.

The location is wonderfully peaceful and secluded, but we had an online Tesco delivery and a couple of takeaways delivered from Pembroke during our stay. It's worth knowing however, that there is no pub within walking distance.

We had a brilliant holiday here, and were lucky with the weather. There are so many lovely beaches a short drive away. Our other highlights were our first ever paddleboarding lesson (at Outer Reef, from Stackpole Quay round to Barafundle Bay), visiting Pembroke Castle, Caldey Island and going on the seal safari boat trip (both from Tenby).

We made some lovely memories on this holiday and we'd highly recommend it. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and very much hope that you will visit again soon. Best wishes Sara and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing