We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cardigan bay holiday park,poppit sands,st Dogmaels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

3rd year running we have come to stay at this site,and will be back again.comfortable accommodation,beautiful scenery,site small,clean,friendly.Dog friendly too.swimming pool the best i have ever been in,water lovely and warm !! poppit sands beach a short 10 minute walk away,is stunning,and there is much to see and do in the area.the whole family had a great time,again,and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppitPoppit, Owner at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

What can I say, but thank you for the lovely review you have left, I am really glad that you have loved the park so much you keep coming back. That is great for us. see you very soon again I am sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a wonderful short Easter break here. Booked with Hoseasons, wasn't entirely sure what to expect as have only been on one caravan site before, but pleasantly surprised all round. Caravans were larger than we were expecting (its a shame Hoseasons brochure doesn't provide more detail on sizes), certainly larger than the one we stayed in, in Cornwall. Good lounge area with separate dining area, two bedrooms, master bedroom even had ensuite toilet facility!
And great location, just a short walk from the huge and lovely sandy beach. We took our dog and the whole area, including the caravan site, was very dog friendly (beach was, at this time of year anyway), several pubs allowed dogs in too.
Great indoor pool facility, shame it closes at 6pm so some days out were a bit rushed so we could get back to the pool in time.
All in all, a great site, one we would recommend to others, and would like to go back to ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrogandLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppitPoppit, Owner at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for the great review and that you had such a wonderful time at Easter with us. Hoseasons do not own any parks so caravans will vary depending on the park. We aim to provide as much size and comfort where possible, Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful, tranquil park, excellent facilities; attention to detail in the swimming pool complex and lounge/bar. Caravan (Cardigan) clean and spacious; I appreciated the beds made up, tea, coffee and toilet rolls provided. Friendly, helpful staff. With more than 20 years of caravan holidays booked through Hoseasons, this was our second favourite; a rival to 'Brynteg'. We only found it by accident as dogs are welcome.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank 95Stephanie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppitPoppit, Owner at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Than you for taking the time to review Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, I am pleased that we stood up to your expectations and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This has been our third stay to the Cardigan Bay Holiday Park and it will not be our last. I feel that there will be many more to come. We have used this as a main holiday during the summer and a pre/post summer break and it has hit the mark each time. The swimming pool is of a high standard, the site is clean and the standards of behaviour expected are high. The staff, you feel cannot do enough for you, there when you need them, not there when you don't. The surrounding area is varied and interesting, with much to do. What did we do this time? Well relaxed, painting, drawing, reading, swimming, down the beach, couple meals in Cardigan. We had two teenage girls with us and they can't wait for us to come down next time, neither can we. Recommend it? We already have and those who have been have not been dissappointed. My only concern, with such a good campsite, will we be able to get in next time. Ahh well, I suppose before long it will be like the first day of the sales, if you don't get in early enough you loose out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppitPoppit, Owner at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Sounds like you had a fun packed holiday! Its great to see so many of our customers coming back not just year on year but several times a year. We do seem to be booking up earlier and earlier but always ring if you want a last minute break as the odd cancellation does come up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our second trip to Cardigan Bay H.P. which again didn't disappoint. The caravan, Pembroke 3, was clean and had an added bonus of an en suite + walk in wardrobe to the main double bedroom. The site is well kept and the location peaceful - ideal for those who like a quiet holiday but with the added bonus of a small but friendly bar/club for families which does not create noise or bad behavior in any way. The pool is of course the main attraction (we have 3 boys) so ideal on wet or sunny days (the roof retracts). This will not be our last visit as we have thoroughly enjoyed our Easter break (though on reflection perhaps I should have kept it my secret!)
Bicknell family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppitPoppit, Owner at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to review Cardigan Bay Holiday Park. Our aim is to provide a safe, relaxing holiday park in a beautiful location and from your review I am pleased that is what we delivered.
I agree that the pool is a big hit with everyone come rain or shine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Dogmaels
17.3 km away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
574 reviews
2.1 km away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
456 reviews
2.2 km away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Teifi Netpool Inn
Teifi Netpool Inn
#5 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
26 reviews
2.4 km away
Bethsaida B&B
Bethsaida B&B
#2 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardigan Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardigan Bay Holiday Park

Address: Poppit Sands, St. Dogmaels SA43 3LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St. Dogmaels
Price Range: €84 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cardigan Bay Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park is set in a peaceful and secluded south facing valley which is situated just 300 yards from the golden sands of Poppit Beach near to the town of Cardigan. The park is graded 5 star by Visit Wales and is the perfect base to Relax and Explore the surrounding area. It has recently been awarded the UK Seaside and Blue Flag Award and is one of the leading caravan parks in south walesPoppit Sands is a charming a place as the name suggests, the extensive natural sand dunes and boating jetties perfectly frame this pristine sandy beach. The views of:Cardigan BayTeifi estuaryThese are simply stunning and will literally take your breath away. Poppit is an ideal location to enjoy a full range of water activities or spend days on the beach with the family. The demanding waves make good sailing and surfing and the beach is safe for swimming with lifeguards present during the summer months. The northern end of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path begins here where an array of picture perfect views, panoramas and a rich variety of landscape and wildlife can be enjoyed. The unspoilt coastline is a haven for seals, porpoises and even bottle-nosed dolphins. Our park has been designed to offer you and your family a safe and fun experience. Our unique tropical heated pool complex " The Cove" has a retractable roof which allows you to enjoy the facility whatever the weather, making Cardigan Bay the ideal location for a short break, holiday or even a second home of your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cardigan Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park Hotel St. Dogmaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing