We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
153
79
37
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
79
37
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beggars reach wedding party wedding reception the owner wedding breakfast evening buffet beef food was lovely high standard main building special occasion bar and restaurant second to none well worth a visit breakfast was excellent full welsh breakfast dance floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Recently returned from a 3 night stay at The Beggars Reach Hotel. What a find, set in beautiful surroundings in a rural location. We found everything about the Hotel to be first class, from the moment we booked in until we left. Everyone very friendly and welcoming. Rooms well decorated and very comfortable. Great Breakfast and plenty of it, likewise with the Evening meals in the Conservatory. Will have to visit again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience of Beggars Reach and we do hope that you will come back and see us again very soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

went to a wedding here the staff could not do enough for you. Food was excellent atmosphere great . Views to die for first thing in the morning. would recommend them for a wedding anytime. A great day and night all around .

Room Tip: All rooms have great views of gardens and the beautiful country side
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna251251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback about the wedding you attended. Your cooments mean a great deal to us and the whole team at Beggars Reach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stopped here whilst working away from home for the week. Nice welcoming staff. The food is also very nice and worth the wait. The only down side is the shower is very powerful. Would recommend stopping here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your recommendation for others looking for a corporate stay when on business in the area. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and sharing them with our helpful team is great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over Easter weekend to attend a friend's wedding. From the moment of arrival until departure my stay was a delight. The owners, and indeed all staff were helpful and friendly. My room was a good size, warm and comfortable with a good full bathroom and lovely views over the gardens, which are very well laid out and maintained. Breakfast was delicious, indeed all food was excellent. I was very taken with the bottle lights put out on tables at night, a lovely touch!

The wedding itself was held in the bright Orangery, with the wedding breakfast set up in the main restaurant. This together with the bar area provided an excellent venue for guests to meet and mingle and enjoy the excellent catering. It was easily transformed to a party area in the evening with a dance floor and buffet food.

The hotel is well placed to explore Pembrokeshire and the lovely beaches.

I very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isobel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Many thanks for sharing your experience of Beggars Reach Hotel with the Trip Advisor audience. It is much appreciated and we do hope that you will be able to visit beautiful Pembrokeshire again and choose to stay with us to explore the county.Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile


Narrow road will lead you to hotel which appears to be a rich owner farm house the past.
Place is nice and clean.
Breakfasts, lunches and dinners are amazing and typical for UK (don’t expect one inch steak when you are ordering one).
There are couple funny things, you can accept it as local accent.
- There is no mixer tap for water in the washroom. There are two taps: one is cold and another one is hot. Make you choice.
- Heating is regulated by owner. For some unknown reasons he shut it down for the night and run for the day time. A little bit awkward.
Other than that, the place is good.
It’s very rare, when I give five star for the place but I am giving it for this one.
Enjoy your stay in Beggars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much - your lovely comments are very much appreciated and we hope we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Beggars Reach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews