We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
208
168
93
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
168
93
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raglan castle whitebait sunday lunch two courses dover sole waiting staff new owners sea bass roast beef well worth a visit birthday celebration old coaching inn enjoyable lunch cooked to perfection wine list excellent value for money warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Steak is amazing and children's sausages really tasty! We were really looked after, just wish it was closer to home!

Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We met friends here for Sunday lunch and for the second time we had a very enjoyable meal. I'm not sure I have seen the full menu but the offerings for a Sunday lunchtime were more than acceptable, reasonably priced and very enjoyable. This restaurant is easy to find, relatively easy to park and the ambiance excellent. I think we all (14 of us) enjoyed our meals and the sociable atmosphere and hopefully will meet up again next year!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank sagsSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We visited here for dinner and everything was fantastic.

We had a few drinks outside first (as the sun was shining) and then had dinner in the restaurant. The service was attentive and the food was tasty and cooked to perfection

Well worth a visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dame2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Raglan, for us, was an ideal location for a stopover on our recent trip to South Wales as it is close to many areas of interest and, in its own right, is a beautiful village and, where better to stay if you are in the area, than the Beaufort Hotel which was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the large town and gave rise to a peaceful stopover, surrounded by beautiful countryside and of course, the magnificent Raglan Castle.
A relatively small but homely hotel I, personally, feel that you cannot go far wrong in choosing the Beaufort with its host of friendly and helpful staff and where the warmest of welcome awaits (throughout).
On arrival I was instantly drawn to what appeared to be a broad mix of styles presented within the hotel which I felt ranged from period features of the old coaching inn, to a “stuck in the 70’s/80’s era” (with its patterned carpets, furniture and some of its décor) to more updated and present day goings-on (with its artworks and wood burning fires). However, for me, this diverse mix actually gave the place an individualistic, comforting and interesting character.
Our accommodation occupied the family room, which is located on the first floor of the adjoining annex and has its own entrance to allow you to come and go without access via the hotel. This small unit has 3 bedrooms and can easily accommodate a family with 3 children and we found it to be exceptionally clean and well maintained with a reasonable sized bathroom. Facilities and toiletries were more than adequate and the bed comfortable and we found sleep quality to be very good.
We received a very good service from the friendly bar staff and throughout, prices for food and drink was reasonable, which made for an inexpensive stay and excellent value for money (albeit for just the one night).
Breakfast offered a very limited cold selection of toast, cereal and juice but the cooked selection, which is cooked to order ensuring a fresh plate of quality ingredients every time, made for a great start to our day.
The restaurant, where we took both a light lunch and dinner, I have reviewed separately but there were no complaints on the service or price and definitely none on the food that arrived at our table.
Overall, our stay was very good and, for us, the prices were spot on and, based on our stay alone, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Beaufort to friends, family and weary travellers and, should the opportunity arise, we will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cazz111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We've been here twice now, the first time was an organised lunch for 12 people and everyone enjoyed it, the second was an unplanned visit late Sunday afternoon just hoping they were still serving food. We (3 of us) had just been for a long walk and although not muddy were not smartly dressed but welcomed just as warmly as anyone else. The food was again enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda_Laleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews