We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raglan
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Lovely old coaching inn located in the centre of Raglan village. Comfortable room, good food, extensive wine list and pleasant service. Well located for visiting the interesting and pretty surrounding tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Window in bedroom has been rendered opaque so view not available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeirwin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Steak is amazing and children's sausages really tasty! We were really looked after, just wish it was closer to home!

Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We met friends here for Sunday lunch and for the second time we had a very enjoyable meal. I'm not sure I have seen the full menu but the offerings for a Sunday lunchtime were more than acceptable, reasonably priced and very enjoyable. This restaurant is easy to find, relatively easy to park and the ambiance excellent. I think we all (14 of us) enjoyed our meals and the sociable atmosphere and hopefully will meet up again next year!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank sagsSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We visited here for dinner and everything was fantastic.

We had a few drinks outside first (as the sun was shining) and then had dinner in the restaurant. The service was attentive and the food was tasty and cooked to perfection

Well worth a visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dame2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Raglan, for us, was an ideal location for a stopover on our recent trip to South Wales as it is close to many areas of interest and, in its own right, is a beautiful village and, where better to stay if you are in the area, than the Beaufort Hotel which was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the large town and gave rise to a peaceful stopover, surrounded by beautiful countryside and of course, the magnificent Raglan Castle.
A relatively small but homely hotel I, personally, feel that you cannot go far wrong in choosing the Beaufort with its host of friendly and helpful staff and where the warmest of welcome awaits (throughout).
On arrival I was instantly drawn to what appeared to be a broad mix of styles presented within the hotel which I felt ranged from period features of the old coaching inn, to a “stuck in the 70’s/80’s era” (with its patterned carpets, furniture and some of its décor) to more updated and present day goings-on (with its artworks and wood burning fires). However, for me, this diverse mix actually gave the place an individualistic, comforting and interesting character.
Our accommodation occupied the family room, which is located on the first floor of the adjoining annex and has its own entrance to allow you to come and go without access via the hotel. This small unit has 3 bedrooms and can easily accommodate a family with 3 children and we found it to be exceptionally clean and well maintained with a reasonable sized bathroom. Facilities and toiletries were more than adequate and the bed comfortable and we found sleep quality to be very good.
We received a very good service from the friendly bar staff and throughout, prices for food and drink was reasonable, which made for an inexpensive stay and excellent value for money (albeit for just the one night).
Breakfast offered a very limited cold selection of toast, cereal and juice but the cooked selection, which is cooked to order ensuring a fresh plate of quality ingredients every time, made for a great start to our day.
The restaurant, where we took both a light lunch and dinner, I have reviewed separately but there were no complaints on the service or price and definitely none on the food that arrived at our table.
Overall, our stay was very good and, for us, the prices were spot on and, based on our stay alone, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Beaufort to friends, family and weary travellers and, should the opportunity arise, we will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cazz111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raglan
7.9 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
6.1 km away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
550 reviews
7.7 km away
Three Salmons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
13.1 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
21 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#1 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie

Address: High Street, Raglan NP15 2DY, Wales (Formerly Beaufort Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Raglan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raglan
Price Range: €85 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort is under new ownership since October 2015 and has just been awarded a 4 Star Inn status with Visit Wales. Since the new owner took over the inn has had a vast refurbishment throughout. The rooms in the main hotel building have been tastefully decorated with rich sumptuous medieval colours whilst the Coach House has a fresh "New England" style decor. The inn oozes quality and old world charm. The food is brasserie style with a Mediterranean twist and you can see the fresh fish and seafood on display at the restaurant entrance. There are 2 course lunch and evening special menus which are very good value and a full a la carte menu complimented by a vast wine list. So whether you are looking to relax on the terrace, sip a real ale by the fire in the cosy bar, do business in the ample conference facilities, or overnight in their boutique rooms then savor their legendary breakfast, The Beaufort is the choice for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beaufort Coaching Inn & Brasserie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Arms Raglan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing