We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautful, quiet, spacious house to enjoy the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Conch  Cottage @ Cocobay Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conch  Cottage @ Cocobay Cottages
Aerial Photo of Cocobay Cottages Conch  Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Conch  Cottage @ Cocobay Cottages
Aerial Photo of Cocobay Cottages
Conch  Cottage
Conch  Cottage
Conch Cottage
Conch Cottage small bathroom
Conch Cottage
Coco Bay
Oceanfront hammock
walk from the dock
Sunset from the dock
Coco Bay side of the property
views of Conch Cottages from the ocean
CocoBay ,in front of the cottages
walk on Coco Bay from our dock....
the dock
Xmas in front of Conch Pearl cottage
walk to the dock ,Cocobay side ...
Views of Cocobay and our dock ....
Aerial photo of Cocobay Cottages ,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
floridana...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautful, quiet, spacious house to enjoy the beaches and reefs of Green Turtle Cay”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peace, solitude, freedom - Coco Bay cottages, tucked away in the secluded north end of Green Turtle Cay, simply couldn’t have been better. We stayed for 8 nights at Conch Pearl cottage, one of several Coco Bay cottages, in late March 2017. Nicole, the owner, was wonderfully generous and helpful, helping to arrange the taxi from Marsh Harbour airport to the ferry dock, and the ferry, which took us to Green Turtle Cay. We were met by Carol of Kool Kart rentals with our golf cart and a pickup to take our luggage to the house. The house was clean, airy, spacious, well-equipped and had a large balcony facing the glorious blue ocean framed by casuarina trees. We chose Coco Bay Cottages because we wanted to spend our time snorkelling, fishing and scuba-diving, and, almost uniquely, the cottages have access to both ocean side and bayside beaches. Right outside the back porch is a beautiful white sand ocean beach, deserted most of the time, with an excellent rocky reef running parallel to the shore about 100 m out. We snorkeled and scuba-dived the reef, which is about 1m deep at the top and drops down to a sandy bottom at 6-7 m. Lots of sea fans, soft corals, some stag-horn corals, quite a diversity of fish even if not large numbers, and turtles on most outings. Great visibility, a slight swell about half the days we were there, white-caps other days. We wore 3 mm full wetsuits. When it was too rough on the ocean side, the bayside was calm as a millpond, eel grass with urchins, starfish, and occasional nurse shark and turtle. The cottages have a private boat dock where we moored a boat hired from Sunset Marine rentals for 3 days, wonderful to walk out the back of our cottage down to the dock, load up and set off into the Sea of Abaco. We snorkelled and dived the small islands west of Manjack Cay when the ocean side was rough, and one day took the boat out to the reef and dived there, and off Pelican Cay. In the evenings we sat on the dock and watched the sun set over a gin and tonic, and then searched the Coco Bay eel grass for tiny creatures, wonderful plumed nudibranchs, bubble shells, marginellas, small fish, shrimp. We rented dive gear from Brendal’s and dived the Fish Bowl with him, our son’s first dive completed miraculously just before an approaching storm. We searched for purple janthina shells on the ocean beach, pottered about the island on our golf cart, had a delicious sunset meal at the almost deserted Lizard Grill. The freedom to hire a boat, dive tanks, and live on a beautiful island with no crime – where else in the Caribbean would that be possible?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Could not have said it better myself ! You cover ALL the wonderful activities and moments that are so special to our island and our property ,in particular.
So glad that you and your 3 generations family had such a good time ! We hope to share our place with you all , soon THANK you!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
West Point, VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we came with another couple in February. The cottage is a nice as described. The beach is wide and private and the reef is an easy swim away. The sound side is fun to explore as well. We found huge starfish and walked along the beach to the north end. Our hosts were gracious and accommodating. It was fun giving up a car for a golf cart. All restaurants were open and the town was fun to explore. We rented a boatload and explored by water too, up to the far end of the next island up. Other guests had been coming back year after year. We enjoyed everything and would be happy to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 20 January 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed 23 December 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing