We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Peace & Plenty(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$365
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Time Villas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Regatta Point(Great Exuma)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Yacht Club(George Town)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Exuma Palms Hotel(Great Exuma)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
812
174
46
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
174
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa grillbedroom villagolf cartliquor storewasher and dryerhigh end appliancesrented a cartop of the lineemerald baythree bedroomfull kitchenocean viewpaddle boardspool staffon site restaurantinfinity poolexuma market
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The Sea Star spa is amazing! From the minute you walk in you are pampered! The massage was so awesome! You need to see Tamara, what healing hands. She is a pleasure to spend a day at the spa with! Great place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elimrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Elimrod,

We will pass on your compliment to Tamara and hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

People make a difference and the staff was
5 star all the way. The GM sandra was very involved with guests and her staff very responsive.
We enjoyed it all.
Some power outages we found to be annoying however all the rest was worth it.
The full day boat tour was tops.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank frankFlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Frank Flanders,

Thanks for being so kind and putting up with the power outages. The great new is Exuma seems to be back on track with the generating stations so power has been very good indeed.

Sincerely,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

After a week sailing we looked forward to a proper shower. Our 2 bed villa was HUGE and really well equipped. Golf carts fun. Wonderful position on the beautiful bay. The Palapa Grill is very good but the hotel will benefit from another restaurant and pool for variety. Being built at present. Couldn't fault the staff, all so lovely. To raise to a full five star hotel, would suggest robes in the room, a better Spa, water bottles available in the room and pool area. Spotless and clean, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Rustsarah,

Thank you for staying with us and completely agree with your comments. My bet you next stay you will find robs in the villas right now they are be request only but soon they will be placed in all villas. We will also be offer complmentary water for arrival and then it can be ordered for room deleiver there after.

O and our gift shop is being moved to the Sales office so we plan on offering a few more food offerings. Hurry back!

Sincerely,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The island and the hotel is great. Will definitely be back again next year.
Grades:
Island: A+ Peaceful and serene. If you're looking for a place with nightlife this is not the place for you but anything else the island is a must to visit. Definitely recommend renting a car. You will want to try different places

Hotel Rooms: A++ Spacious clean and homely

Staff: A++. From the towel guys with the coconuts to the masseuses giving complimentary teaser massages the staff didn't disappoint. The concierge Shelly is the BEST

Pool/Beach. B+. Plenty of chairs for both. We visited other beach areas that were better than at the hotel which is why we bumped the grade down. The hotel does let u rent chairs and umbrellas to take with you to the other locations which was also a plus

Restaurant: B food was excellent just washed the menu had a few more items also wished there was another restaurant to dine at

Drinks: B- Measured drinks not much alcohol given especially for the price.

Overall grade. A

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Paul W,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon and will make sure you ask for the Bahimian style cocktail which is two ounces of alchole...LOL.

Have a great year,

Sandra Grisham-Clohier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I had visited This beautiful island over 40 years ago when Kermit's (at the airport) was a grass shack. I stayed at the Out Island Inn which is no longer there and had a wonderful vacation. I was hesitant to return because sometimes your memories do not live up to your first visit. I could not have been more wrong. I traveled with my husband who is a veteran with PTSD and my sister. We were all need of a stress free 5 days in paradise. I found this property on line but it looked too good to be true. Taking a leap of faith I booked it for 5 days. You can imagine my shock and surprise to find this hidden gem that was by far one of the best resorts that I have ever experienced. The villas were spacious and well appointed. Beautiful luxurious furniture and well stocked kitchens and spotless throughout. The views were incredible. The food at the restaurant was wonderful. We rented an SUV for the week and had an opportunity to go off property and do some exploring. We only went off property once to get some groceries and liquor. The beach was tranquil and the sand was lovely. We got to know "J" quite well and there were a few minor glitches in our villa which were quickly resolved. For our troubles, J Clarke put a much appreciated bottle of wine in our fridge. He is such an asset to your organization and by the time we left, we felt like we had made a new friend. All of the staff just couldn't do enough for his from the massage therapist to the restaurant and bar staff and the front desk. Everyone bent over backwards to make our vacation not only pleasant but especially memorable. We will return and recommend this little piece of paradise to our friends and family!
Gratefully,Paul and Jeanine Foray

Room Tip: Get a room with a full ocean view-it is worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazmine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGC-Exuma-LIFE, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Jazmine09,

It was such a pleasure to have you stay at our resort and we are especially pleased you were about to relax and enjoy Exuma as you once did. Hopefully the experience will assist your husband in his recovery.

All the best and do know we hope to welcome you back soon,

Sandra Grisham-Clothier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews