We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$365
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Peace & Plenty(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regatta Point(Great Exuma)(Great Value!)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Exuma Palms Hotel(Great Exuma)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Cut Villas(George Town)
No availability for your dates from these sites
EMBRACE Resort(George Town)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
808
173
46
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
173
46
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa grillbedroom villagolf cartliquor storewasher and dryerhigh end appliancesrented a cartop of the lineemerald baythree bedroomfull kitchenocean viewpaddle boardspool staffon site restaurantinfinity poolexuma market
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I just returned from a 5-day trip to Exuma. Although I have lived in and travelled to Exuma for almost 15 years, it was my first stay at Grand Isles. The homes were clean and beautifully appointed, with fine furniture, beautiful linens, and fully stocked kitchens: large fridge, coffee maker, dishware, cookware, etc. The onsite restaurant, however, was another story: typical slow, apathetic, snail's pace Bahamian service, inadequately trained staff, half-cleaned tables, and plenty of flies. It was not uncommon to have to wait an hour or more for somethiing as simple as eggs and bacon for breakfast -- which isnt a big deal, I guess, if youre on vacation and have all the time in the world!! But if you are there on business, or have a flight to catch, best to give yourself PLENTY of time in the restaurant beforehand, because chances are you are going to be there for a LONG time!! All in all, for the exorbitant prices they charge for their supposed "5-star quaity service", you would expect something much more than 2- star "fish fry quality service."

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bgaddmarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just spent a week at Grand isle. What a great week we had. The accomadations are second to none, the property is kept in incredible shape, the pool, restaurant, and pool bar were all top notch. The staff went out of their way to please.

Emerald Bay has to be 1 of the nicest beaches in the Caribean, if not the world. Sugar white sand and the turqoise blue water was breath taking. Looking forward to a return trip to Grand Isle ASAP.

Jim Ottawa

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Grand Isle is a serene and impeccably maintained property. The resort has all of the amenities one could hope for and an exceptionally welcoming staff. Peter Nicholson's units are tastefully furnished and downright luxurious. (My own sheets pale by comparison.) The restaurant and bar are great and each villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen for times when you would prefer to dine in. In fact, I had no problem preparing dinner for 25 in the kitchen of a three-bedroom villa!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I travelled to Grand Isle Resort in April 2012 and stayed at Peter Nicholsons condos.
This was by far the most beautiful place we have visited. The beach was beautiful, the water colours of Emerald Bay were magnificient, the resort itself was clean with friendly helpful staff, the food was above average,the pool was heated so even if the temperature was not hot you still enjoyed floating around. The condos were more self-sufficient then most people homes and the details to furnishings were top notch. Each condo came with a golf cart so getting around the resort or locally off the resort was not an issue. We took a boat tour with Tyrone to Fishermans Keys as well as ?? Island and were blown away by the continuous beauty each corner you turned. We also did a land tour of Tropic of Cancer and visited Santanas. All the locals were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We also went to Chat and Chill and it was an experience we will always remember. This place boasts all amenities you will need for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a a bad room at this resort.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MicheleOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I think the most unique thing about the Grand Isle Resort, or maybe it's just what I found most surprising, is the combination of luxury and a very low key vibe. The Resort is truly luxurious, from the bedding to the pool towels and spa. But at the same time you can relax by the pool without it seeming like "a scene." And while there were a lot of kids it never seemed like a "family" place either. (I don't have children and would not want to go on a holiday and be over-run by too many kids in the pool!) The beach is spacious and virtually empty a lot of the time. A golf course starts just outside the Resort and scuba diving is available just across the street.

If you want to stay in a beautiful and safe environment, in a comfortable villa, and worry about absolutely nothing for awhile, this is your spot!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the marina and others face Emerald Bay, so it just depends which you prefer.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews