We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
54
15
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
15
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Cathys place is a lovely guesthouse with everything you can wish for! A breathtaking view from your room, a lovely host, clean facility, kottchen and comfy bed. They have well working Wifi. It’s only a 5 minute walk down to surfers beach. If you want to take surfing lessons, get in touch with her son Tom.
I‘d always come back to that place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aaliyah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom and Liz H, Owner at Surfers Haven Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

thanks for leaving us a review here Aaliyah! Very much appreciated and thanks for staying, Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here twice and will return again. Tom and Liz are the best. Fun place with everything you need. Lots of options for accommodations. Private apartments, tent sites, communal kitchen or full service meals. looking forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have stayed for 6 nights at the studio at downstairs with shared bathroom and common kitchen. Our stay it been simply fantastic, we appreciated the kindness and hospitality of Tom's mother who prepared a coffee every morning for us. We also did a snorkel excursion with Tom and it was very funny and interesting. We hope to come back here in future. At last, value for money perfect! I guess the lowest price in Eleuthera! Very reccomended!!

Room tip: Silence during night time and starry sky simply amazing.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerio868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

7 days in Surfers Haven is just paradise. Tom and Liz are wonderfull, helpfull and fun to be with.
I spent 2 nights in the Surf Shack, nice and clean, you have everything you need Inside.
I spent 5 nights in the studio, the view is stunning, and all the equipments are just what you need.
It's not a 5 stars hotel of course, but you just feel like at home. Perfect for surfers, and people who like to be outdoor and enjoy the nature.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My boyfriend and I ventured down to Eleuthera on a surf trip, and a friend of ours recommended Surfer's Haven. Tom & Liz were wonderful hosts, and were always available to assist with whatever their guests may need. They even let us borrow some of their clothes when our luggage got lost at the airport and didn't arrive for 3 days!

We stayed in the downstairs studio for the first few nights which was cozy, comfy, and clean. The studio had the world's best mini fridge (how does it get so cold?! lol) and we took advantage of the outside kitchen. We brought some food that was easy to prepare with us from home (oatmeal, pancake mix, PB & J, ramen noodles, tuna fish, etc.) and were able to cook on the small stove top in the outside kitchen. We also stayed in the apartment upstairs for a few nights. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk. We enjoyed surfing really fun waves and the local surfers were friendly. Liz even captured some photos of our surf session. Thank you Liz!

While hitch-hiking is common, we rented a car and I would definitely recommend doing so. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance of Surfers Haven, but it was nice having a car and being able to explore other surf spots when the waves weren't good out front, as well as some of the many other great places to eat.

Sure, it may not be a 5 star resort, so if you're "high-maintenance" this hotel may not be for you, but we were just surfers on an adventure and absolutely loved it. Thank you again Tom & Liz for your hospitality, we hope to see you again one day!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HMW34221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews