We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina(Alice Town)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$298
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Inn Estates(Alice Town)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
WildQuest(Bimini)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
141
46
25
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
46
25
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailinfinity poolgolf cartfishan aquariumship storewater taxiliving roomsmall storeocean frontwasher dryerlow keyfort lauderdalebimini breadboat ridethirsty turtlealice town
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lovely vacation. Stayed at Bimini Sands on the South Island. The unit we stayed in had a real full size fridge, a real stove, a great large counter for eating. We had a spot right next to the canal that lets the yachts in to the marina. The restaurant was fantastic. Best sushi we have every had anywhere in the world. Also, must mention the Activity Master, Katie and her partner Grant that offers a terrific boating service for whatever you wish -- snorkeling, animal watching, mangrove spying, swimming with dolphins, island roundabout tours. They are knowledgeable naturalists and you really get the dollar value out of trips with them because they are tailored to your particular interests from minute to minute. Only caveat. If you don't want to eat out out at their excellent restaurant then bring frozen meat and fish and veggies etc in a cooler you check as baggage. Easy way to have the best eats at home -- as well as on site. I give it an easy A++. So enjoy the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=69HxNbIXjZQ

Room Tip: Get on the beach
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cubcreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

my family spend 3 months in bimini sands marina and hotel and we had a happy time in the marina, restaurants, pool and beaches...no complains at all...friendliest staff in the bahamas...top food...we had a wonderful time and we will come again next year...and again for 3 months.
dd, maya and kalypso

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gulfstreamocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The resort is rather self contained. If want something a little more happening need to go over to north island. We stayed One night and went over north the other night. - are good places to eat down at end of road - can rent a golf cart as is a mile or so walk. . Also convenient To airport. The north Island has the bigger resorts - but we were content and happy at the sands. Is a little more of the not millionaire crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Beds are cheap and squeek. No cable TV, charged a resort fee on top of the $400 a night hotel fee, charged an additional fee for using the water to take a shower. There are many different places to go in the Bahamas, this place was exceptionally disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank flagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Over the years our family have frequented Bimini and our experiences at Bimini Sands have been increasingly distressing. Office management have treated us and our guests with a rude manner, for no reason, staff have an uncanny ability to not hear our requests for assistance and after being warned by others we did indeed find issues on our credit card upon returning from travel.

Room Tip: The units on the beach have fantastic views
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LocoBoata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews