We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bimini Sands South Marina and Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had sailed across from Florida and moored for a couple of days at the marina on the southern end of Bimini. It is a small marina, but adjacent to a lovely sandy beach and has a great swimming pool, restaurant and bar. We stayed two nights, one of which we ate at the restaurant which was full to capacity being Saturday night. Nevertheless the service was efficient and the food delicious and well priced. Kahlika beer (the local brew) is highly recommended . The following morning we took a walk around the small settlement and enjoyed viewing the colourful houses in all different styles most which had beach and canal views with their boats at the bottom of the section. There is a shark research station there which people can visit for a small fee. A different and enjoyable place to visit.

Room Tip: We were living on our boat so did not stay in the hotel rooms which I believe a very pleasant from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

Lovely vacation. Stayed at Bimini Sands on the South Island. The unit we stayed in had a real full size fridge, a real stove, a great large counter for eating. We had a spot right next to the canal that lets the yachts in to the marina. The restaurant was fantastic. Best sushi we have every had anywhere in the world. Also, must mention the Activity Master, Katie and her partner Grant that offers a terrific boating service for whatever you wish -- snorkeling, animal watching, mangrove spying, swimming with dolphins, island roundabout tours. They are knowledgeable naturalists and you really get the dollar value out of trips with them because they are tailored to your particular interests from minute to minute. Only caveat. If you don't want to eat out out at their excellent restaurant then bring frozen meat and fish and veggies etc in a cooler you check as baggage. Easy way to have the best eats at home -- as well as on site. I give it an easy A++. So enjoy the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=69HxNbIXjZQ

Room Tip: Get on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cubcreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

my family spend 3 months in bimini sands marina and hotel and we had a happy time in the marina, restaurants, pool and beaches...no complains at all...friendliest staff in the bahamas...top food...we had a wonderful time and we will come again next year...and again for 3 months.
dd, maya and kalypso

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gulfstreamocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The resort is rather self contained. If want something a little more happening need to go over to north island. We stayed One night and went over north the other night. - are good places to eat down at end of road - can rent a golf cart as is a mile or so walk. . Also convenient To airport. The north Island has the bigger resorts - but we were content and happy at the sands. Is a little more of the not millionaire crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Beds are cheap and squeek. No cable TV, charged a resort fee on top of the $400 a night hotel fee, charged an additional fee for using the water to take a shower. There are many different places to go in the Bahamas, this place was exceptionally disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank flagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.1 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
468 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range: €201 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing