We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable place”
Review of Kamalame Cay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kamalame Cay
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place very relaxing, beaches are breathtaking. “Food” the best. The famous samson special drink is a must have. The Staff are such wonderful and loving staff they treat you like family. Micheal & David are the best Host to ever encounter with beautiful people. I recommend this place. Can’t wait to go back..

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Kelisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

My Fiancé and I just got back from 9 days in the beautiful Kamalame Cay. We wanted to escape and disconnect from the world and just enjoy each other and boy we did. From The moment we arrived at the Dock I realized I made the perfect choice for our summer vacation we stayed in a bungalow right on the beach. we would wake up to beautiful sunsets we would sleep with the doors open to feel the ocean breeze. we met great people at the resort from the staff to other vacationers. This will be a vacation I will always remember. Already planning my next trip down to Kamalame.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Bungalow great price to enjoy a luxury resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sbernal1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Recently my family and I stayed at Kamalame Cay Resort. Words do not sufficiently express how breathtaking and utterly relaxing the Cay and Resort is. At Kamalame, you are truly able to "disconnect" and focus on the core values of family and relationships. Kamalame has remained loyal to the surrounding environment. Its experiences, decor, staff, even structural style is indicative of the natural resources and local community. We were able to swim and explore to our hearts content. My husband and I were even able to escape the realities of the daily stress and grind and celebrate our wedding anniversary. Quite romantically I may add!! The staff even somehow knew it was our anniversary and went above and beyond to make us feel special. Kamalame gets an A+++ in our books!!!
****The surprise manatee visit was an added thrill!!

Room Tip: The whole Cay is set up in a way to maximize on privacy and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My Husband surprised me with a beautiful island get away to Kamalame Cay 8/12/17 it was an unforgetable experience. The rooms were are they are shown in the brochure the staff was excellent the food was delicious the ambiance was romantic the spa was wonderfully different open and over the water it was a fantastic and relaxing weekend I cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: if you are haveing a birthday party of a special occasion please let their helpful staff know they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Deann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Three years ago my husband attended a wedding there and came back home mesmerized...three years later he took our entire family.
Kamalame is my heaven on earth, it truly surpasses all the cudos, with their warm hospitality and absolute missions to please. We have two young girls, and their experience was also nothing but pure fun in the sun with us as parents feeling so safe and happy to know the staff is always there to cater and be the second pair of eyes.
Kamalame is truly a virgin land with all the luxurious amenities that treat Mother Nature with love.
#iheartkamalame.
Siddiqa Palmer

Room Tip: Depends on your preference of the creek or the seaside,either way it's magnificent,and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Siddiqa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andros hotels
69.3 km away
Swain's Cay Lodge
Swain's Cay Lodge
#4 of 9 in Andros
110 reviews
0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
78.3 km away
Tiamo Resort
Tiamo Resort
#3 of 9 in Andros
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Small Hope Bay Lodge
Small Hope Bay Lodge
#1 of 9 in Andros
524 reviews
0 km away
Andros Beach Club
Andros Beach Club
#1 of 23 in Andros
201 reviews
95.1 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamalame Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamalame Cay

Address: Staniard Creek, Andros
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Andros
Price Range: €588 - €4,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the northeast coast of Andros, and accessible only by private ferry or seaplane, the secluded family-owned Bahamian island of Kamalame Cay caters to a comfortable group of guests at any given time. Idyllic and isolated, this oasis of breathtaking natural beauty wraps ocean adventure and island romance in the luxury of a private island experience.A quick flight from major hubs such as New York, Toronto and Miami, yet worlds away from Nassau’s trendy, resort-lined beaches, Kamalame’s utterly private accommodations are tucked into 96-acres of swaying palms and flowering tropical foliage. A lush oasis ringed by three miles of deserted, white-sand beach and colourful coral gardens, the warm, turquoise waters just off shore teem with manta ray, parrotfish and blue tangs.Kamalame Cay is an idyllic escape for those whose idea of paradise is a tropical hideaway where a sarong is all that’s required to be ‘dressed’ for dinner.Modern interpretations of classic Bahamian cuisine combined with sophisticated wines and spirits, comfortable elegant island décor, and one of the only overwater spas in the Caribbean underscore Kamalame’s gracious 'barefoot chic’ character.Traced by white sand pathways, the island’s beautifully landscaped jungle of sea grapes, palms and coco plums is banked by pristine mangrove fields and a pristine coast scattered with conch shells and starfish; the wide variety of birdlife ranges from sandpipers, herons and cranes to finches, pink ibis and pelicans.Sliced into the Silver Palms that embrace the island, the Great House serves as a welcoming social hub for dining and cocktails and is just a few steps from the heated, freshwater pool, sweeping ocean views and al fresco beach bar.With myriad diversions – from spa programs to world-class diving, snorkelling, fishing and sporting excursions – Kamalame takes pleasure in tailoring every guest’s experience to individual tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kamalame Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamalame Cay Andros, Bahamas
Kamalame Cay Hotel Andros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing