We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dundee Bay Villas(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Cove(Freeport)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J&K Suites(Freeport)
US$287
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
448
394
125
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
394
125
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssabor restauranttaino beachfree ferrywater taxiseparate bedroomacross the streetbreakfast was includedevery morningupgraded to a suitequiet poolespresso machineregular roomgrand bahamavacation expressyogurtliving areaswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

At Pelican Bay you have the best of everything! Beautiful marina and bay views from your terrace, meticulously kept grounds with flowers, palm trees and 3 pools to choose from. Instead of one big hotel, Pelican Bay offers mid rise buildings scattered throughout the grounds painted in different shades of pastels. The staff was friendly, so accommodating and a pleasure to be around. Ellie was amazing! We dined at Sabor, an open air restaurant overlooking the marina several times- best chicken wings I've ever had! Each dish we ordered was spectacular. We walked to shopping, restaurants and bars. Our suite was comfortably chic with terra-cotta floors, cushiony furniture, wet bar with wooden cabinetry and oversized sliders. We walked to the beautiful beach just across the street and used the water taxi to check Taino beach out too. Our stay was too short-only 4
nights. Recommend Pelican Bay highly. We stayed the last week of May through Memorial Day

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both a view of marina and bay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lisaann3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely disappointed. Very expensive rooms in relation to the poor quality -not the best cleaning quality. We were asked to pay 10$ to even sit on the chairs by the pool of the hotel we have paid good money for!!! Then although we had asked for specific rooms they still ignored our request (though they had promised) and got something completely different. 100% would not recommend. We had problem with fixing the umbrella by the pool and we kinda asked so many people to help and it took them 40 minutes!! Disappointing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank katetatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I was there for a short stay due to a business trip and this is my favorite hotel since it combines a pleasant stay with quitness required after a hectic day.

The staff wass pleasant and always available. The rooms are quite despite some maintenance was in progress.

The room was clean and decent for a short stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Basil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed at Pelican Bay for seven nights in 2 side by side waterfront rooms. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and personable. Good breakfast buffet every morning. The food at "Sabor" was delicious. They will even clean and cook your fish that you catch!!. We had an amazing experience with H20 Bonefishing company. I recommend using them for any type of fishing adventures plus our outstanding guide, Paddy Wildgoose, who showed us all the best spots on the island. Check out the Bones bar with the infinity pool and swim up bar. Lots of shops and restaurant within a few mins walk, very relaxing atmosphere, good food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katia31984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

the people were nice the food was good but pricey.the area was nice and the water
was fine the ferry boat ride was fun and the shopping was fair priced.we ate our
morning meal for forty dollars.then we ate at the FLYING FISH for almost 100.00
dollars. the cab ride from PORT was $27 and 27 back to PORT.The food on the GRAND CELEBRATION was great the casino was nice we won 1500.00+300
on the way home to PALM BEACH.It was a very different experience.

Room Tip: waterside near pool and bar.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews