We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,249)
Filter reviews
3,249 results
Traveller rating
1,616
842
379
224
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,616
842
379
224
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cain pool adult pool mesa grill club level water park sapphire suite royal towers walk in closet turn down service sea glass cafe martinique huge bathroom lazy river family pool private pool mosaic buffet meal plan
Filter
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 3,249 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Mini fridge broken, bed had seen better days, carpet stained, cigarettes on balcony, and air was off when we first arrived. The rooms were not three star rooms and the price needs to be significantly lower for the quality of room.


  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxfieldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Hi maxfieldm,
We are disappointed to hear about your experience, but appreciate you sharing this feedback as your experience helps our team continue improving the overall guest experience for future guests. For those reading this review, Atlantis is indeed currently in the process of updating some of our guest accommodations, public spaces, and dining venues. We hope to one day welcome you back to the resort following our property upgrades.
–The Cove Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The Cove is a great place for grown up get aways. The Cain at the Cove is for adults only and lives up to its advertising - it's Vegas at the beach, with pools, drinks, service, music and gambling. For the best service and comfort, reserve a cabana. Dinner options at Atlantis are bountiful. You cannot run out of things to do, but may just want to lounge at the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hi N R,
We appreciate your kind words about The Cove Atlantis. We are glad you had an outstanding stay with us and really enjoyed Cain at The Cove – our adults only pool area exclusive to guests of The Cove, with cabanas and poolside gaming. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. –The Cove Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

A wonderful hotel with a great staff. We found no trouble finding seats in the pool areas or in the casino. October is not only cheaper, but was a great experience. The room view was spectacular. We bought some of the food from the minibar, which is expensive but not insanely priced ($1 more than in a vending machine).

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Hi Brian F,
Thank you for choosing The Cove Atlantis for your October vacation. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. – The Cove Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I just returned from yet another fantasy stay at my favourite place to vacation.
We stayed in what is called the Dolphin Suite. It is situated on the back corner of the hotel. It has a stunning view if the water as well as awesome views of the Dolphin experience. It has two balconies one you can sit out on. A huge window in the bathroom allows you to view the dolphins while you bath or shower. So bright in the suite plus being on the corner you can create wonderful breezes through the suite by opening both patio doors.
One small complaint (and it's being picky lol) is the Half and half creamers for the coffee have been replaced with coffemate type creamers..gross
The hotel is still fresh and the staff could not be better. They greet you by name and
always have a smile. Housekeeping is 100%
Atlantis in general is truly the best vacation spot you could hope for. There were eight
in our group this trip and all agreed they can't wait to come back.
I have lost track but I believe this is my 13 th trip since 2001. I plan on returning
next year again...why? .... It feels safe and a home away from home in one of the most beautiful places one could hope for

thank you
The Cove Atlantis
sincerely
p

Room Tip: the Dolphin Suite was a great surprise over the regular Ocean Deluxe Suites
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank phunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Hi phunzie,
We are happy you consider The Cove Atlantis your second home! Thank you for your loyalty and visiting us again and again. We appreciate you recommending our resort to other travelers and considering us “the best vacation spot you hope for.” We cannot wait to see you again for your 14th trip! – The Cove Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is my first visit to this property. I absolutely love it even if it is a bit expensive. The kids had so much fun on the different slides they had. I love the Bahamian beach. The restaurants are a little but over priced, but still good food.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arianna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamas, Manager at The Cove at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Hi Arianna c,
It was our pleasure welcoming you to The Cove Atlantis. Thank you for choosing our resort for your first trip to The Bahamas. It sounds like you and your family had an overall wonderful stay and glad you were able to relax on our beautiful white sand beaches. We hope to see you for a return trip again soon. – The Cove Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews