We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,567
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$727
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,776)
Filter reviews
6,776 results
Traveller rating
2,652
1,985
1,002
581
556
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,652
1,985
1,002
581
556
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal towerswater parkwest towermeal planlazy riverdolphin cayper personmarina villagebimini roadmarine lifefamily vacationdining planleap of faithjohnny rocketsrapid riverseafire steakhouseonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 6,776 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we received a double bed room while we had reserved a king. They we’re not able to accommodate h til next day. Upon further notice, here was a leak from the toilet to to our bedroom the best they could do was “send someone to room to suck it up”. No apology, no trying to make it right. It was a “well that’s good enough” attitude across the property. All employees seemed less than helpful. We never received pool side service for drink although we were eager for poolside service.

We will not spend ours money here again. The service was lacking in every way at every location and we were highly disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank stweathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at a 2 BR suite in Royal Towers West for four nights with 3 adults and 3 children.

First, the check-in process is not efficient at all. The room was not ready and it is not easy to arrange to change into bathing suits so you can use the pool/beach, so we ended up just walking around the property for 90 minutes until we could finally get into the suite. I felt like we lost a good portion of our first day evening because of that.

The suite itself was fine -- not opulent, and certainly could use some updates. Everything was functioning fine, and the room had been cleaned well. The room (6554) overlooked the stingray pool with the ocean in the distance. Was the room worth the nearly $850 per night price tag? No, but you kind of know that going in.

We used the casual dining plan, which was fine for us traveling with kids. Simple math shows that the casual plan is clearly worth the money. $75 per day per adult. Breakfast buffet is $35 before tax and tip, and even at the casual restaurants you can't eat for less than $40 before tax/gratuity. Plus, under our reservation, all the kids ate for free. The food was decent at buffet for breakfast, not so much for the one night we had dinner. Virgil's barbecue was also good (make a reservation), and we had a surprisingly good meal at Frankie Gone Bananas.

If you stay in the waterpark, the lunches will be pretty basic amusement park fare, though some of the locations have a better variety of food than others.

As for the property itself, the aquaventure water park is the main attraction, but the beaches are the best part of the property. The cove beach is perfect for young children, and Atlantis beach is top notch. The beaches are cleaned daily, and were by all accounts cleaner than the pool areas.

We traveled during the April break week for schools in the northeastern U.S., and the resort was predictably busy. I never felt like we were overwhelmed with people, but it was close once the cruise ship passengers started to arrive. One note -- there should be separate lines for lockers and towels/wristbands for resort guests. There is absolutely no reason why, after coughing up nearly $5k, I should wait behind 30 people not staying at the resort to rent a locker if I don't want to leave valuables by the pool.

Service was inconsistent, but mostly good. I think some of the negative reviews and increased competition are causing them to fix issues.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend Atlantis as a one-time trip for families with kids. It gets expensive if you drink a lot or want to eat at the higher-end restaurants. With kids, that's not really what the trip was all about, so we were able to keep extra costs to a minimum.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RtRoth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited to visit this hotel but we were shocked to find out that they actually wanted $160 just to walk around. If you wanted more you would definitely need your credit card. It was a very beautiful looking resort (from what we were allowed to see) but we didn’t receive much of a welcome. In fact the whole trip felt like they just wanted to take our money. We left with zero desire to return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Honest02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little terrified of Atlantis due to the scathing reviews left on TripAdvisor during the weeks leading up to our stay. I am happy to say that the reviews did not depict our stay at all. We had a great time. The weather was beautiful and the grounds were well kept. We stayed in the royal-west tower. Our room was overlooking the stingray pond and it was a great view to wake up to.

While the food is pricey nothing was unexpected. You can find relatively cheap eats near the pools at shark bites express or the dive cave or by getting a pizza or sandwich in the Marina. Most sandwich’s at Murray’s are big enough for two adults to share. We spent less than $80 a day for two adults and an almost one year old. None of the food was that great just ok but we weren’t looking for gourmet. The complaints about the Vat tax in my opinion are unfounded. You pay for tax everywhere you go so why not here? My husband just wished it was built into the price upfront.

Kids- Our eleven month old had a blast. The kids pools both ripples and splashers were great for her. She loved walking back and forth in and out of the water and splashing around. The only trouble we had for her was finding healthy foods. Most food is fried or coated in butter. We are a mainly organic family but we had to compromise a bit while here. Bring pouches and snacks for the little ones! We did find that Murray’s dinner had a relatively healthy kids meal of chicken and vegetables or the pizza place had a pizza with broccoli spinach and artichokes.

Tip: the crib fits perfectly in the bathroom so you both can have a space to yourself at night.

Also note there is a wine/liquor store across the street from marina village you can buy beer or any other beverages for a 1/3 of the price of what the hotel provides.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank abbyy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has everything, you really have no reason to leave, the water park is great , restaurants ate great, but the meal plan for breakfast and dinner it's a deal breaker where you can have Buffett everyday, don't believe anyone that's says overpriced, if you are going away to a resort all prices are higher, remember we are not home, they have a club for kid and adults , the marina is awesome looking at the boats, this is the happening spot, great for kids and adults, make sure you do the dolphin excursion real cool for kids..make sure you book transfer from airport and back, can is overpriced , and cool to go to Nassau and go to fish fry they have authentic carribean food

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews