We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis is Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

First of all let me tell you that if you ever encounter any problems about your trip or changes that need to be made don't bother calling 1-800-Atlantis or doing a Live Chat on-line. Always talk to the people at the Hotel if at all possible. There were 10 of us scheduled to go in 3 rooms but my daughter-in-laws father ended up in the hospital the week before our departure and her and my son had to stay home. Long story short I got nowhere on the phone or the chat. In person everyone was so nice and helpful, Especially the check-in staff and the Manager Jermaine went above and beyond what was ever expected!!!! They ended up upgrading us to a 1 bedroom suite and a 2 bedroom suite in the Royal Towers on the 8th Floor so I could be in the same room with my two teenage grandchildren whose parents were unable to make the trip. The rooms were amazing, the view was spectacular and the housekeeping service was great! My only complaint on the trip was that I had made reservations to eat at Carmine's (It's my favorite restaurant there and honestly one of the reasons I go to Atlantis. My other favorite Bimini Road was closed also during our entire stay.) I was informed on the day of my reservation that Carmine's was closed and would be closed the whole month of October. You can view restaurant closures on-line but they only update those by the week. So if you are arriving at the end of the week you don't know what will be open the following week until you get there. There were only 4-5 restaurants open during our stay other than the outdoor pool locations which do not serve dinner. It seemed like the only ones that were open were the more expensive ones and not ones that children would enjoy. Yet they have a water park that is fabulous and geared toward children . They definitely need more kid friendly restaurants. They have a Pizza restaurant and a Burger restaurant (which was also closed for part of our stay) that the grandkids like. But that was our only choices other than the buffets which are way overpriced and the expensive ones that are geared more for adults. We ended up walking just outside the Coral Tower entrance to Margaritaville a couple of nights. The food was great and reasonably priced. But back to Atlantis, I definitely recommend it highly just have lots of cash for food. The suites don't have refrigerators unless you stay at the Reef or HarbourSide which are their time-share locations. My husband and I stayed at the Reef in April this year and we loved it because we had the kitchen so that we could bring left-overs back and have for lunch the next day. All in all Atlantis is a great vacation if money isn't a problem.

Room Tip: Corner suites facing the ocean offer a spectacular view of the whole resort!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney E, Manager at Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Angela H,

We are so glad to hear your trip to Atlantis exceeded your expectations, despite a few setbacks in the beginning. We are so glad that your interactions with our staff, including Jermaine in Guest Services, were beyond positive and that you got to experience a lot of the resort while on-property. We are looking forward to having you back on property for another amazing vacation, in the near future.

- Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 6,489 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's an experience I'm suggesting to everybody, if you have the chance to be there you should spend at least a couple of days here. I've been there for 2 days only but it was an amazing experience. Hotel itself is huge, central building is amazing, more than the external towers. All inclusive service was not available at that time therefore you always have to pay for almost everything once you're out of your room but believe me it worth. You can see aquarium with sharks from the bottom of the pool through a glass tunnel, you can swim with dolphins, you can have relax on a fantastic beach, you can enjoy many aqua games and slides. Huge casino for the ones who loves playing at tables. A real amazing experience outside the door of your room. It's not cheap but you'll jump on a fantastic world!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney E, Manager at Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Moris C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis. We are so glad that everything you experienced on-property, ranging from our variety of marine habitats to Dolphin Cay, the Casino and beach-side relaxation, lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on another vacation in the near future.

- Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and very helpful staff. The manager on duty Denon was very helpful with an issue we were having, nothing serious. We were there for 5 days and we enjoyed the beaches on the resorts, the pools, water slides and especially the rapids river, which was so much fun!!! We also did the shallow water interaction with the Dolphins at Atlantis Dolphin Cay. It was absolutely amazing!!!! Our Dolphin trainer was so informative and fun. Our Dolphin Sasha was perfect. My husband and I had full body massages at the Mandara Spa and I was very impressed with the whole experience. I HIGHLY recommend the massage if you have the time. We plan on going back next year. Very happy and impressed with The Royal Towers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank otis6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I come to the Bahamas once a year and stay here every time. Great Service especially Bryttany Roberts at check in. Food is great, and the grounds are well kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone trying to get away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the towers for 4 nights. Upon arrival the architecture and decor is amazing. Beautiful statues, art installations, and water features. The aquariums are fantastic. But we quickly learned that many restaurants and pools are often closed in the off season, including many of the casual dining options, and Starbucks. No amount of art can replace an affordable meal. Everywhere you go is a hike, and when your end destination is closed, its very frustrating. No fridge or microwave in the room, another way to force you to spend money on food and drink. The lazy river was also closed all weekend, big disappointment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank kauai18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney E, Manager at Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi kauai18,

Thank you for sharing your recent resort experience with us. We are so glad you loved Atlantis' art installations, water features and our variety of marine habitats during your visit, but are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the culinary offerings during the time of stay. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate teams, so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will consider returning for another visit in the near future.

- Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.6 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,689 reviews
1.6 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,900 reviews
8.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
544 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: €304 - €559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal is the icon of Atlantis featuring the awe-inspiring mythology of the Lost City of Atlantis risen from the sea. From the artwork to the experiences, a stay at The Royal is larger than life, with intimate proximity to the world’s largest open air marine habitat situated at its center and the famed Atlantis casino by its side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing