We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,896)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveller rating
966
1,283
404
137
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
1,283
404
137
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast free access to atlantis the breakfast area pink card hard boiled eggs east wing atlantis property hospitality room donuts marina village corned beef hash yogurt atlantis facilities swim up bar atlantis water park save money per person
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Had a conference at Atlantis, wanted to arrive a day early, we stayed here since Atlantis had no availability. We were on second floor, they let us check in early, room was clean, grounds well kept and you get a pass to Atlantis pool and beach access. Everything in room worked. Overall good stay. My only observations were long wait for check in, only one person behind counter, an undisclosed energy tax of 21.50 pp per night. Pushes us toward 300.00/night, and getting to the breakfast food was a challenge, coffee and juice are in the corner, display signs crowd the entrance, way to small a serving area considering the amount of people at breakfast. A different layout would easily solve this issue. Good alternative to doing Atlantis if you don’t want to stay there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SFBSFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Comfort Inn in the past 13 years. The rooms are always clean. Staff is super friendly. The breakfast is always decent. The pool bar is a great oasis from being at Atlantis during the day. There are several dining options, besides Atlantis, within walking distance. WiFi is free. The building and facilities are well kept and pool and rooms have all been updated since our first visit in 2005. We will always choose CI on our PI vacations.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cskr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We enjoyed our recent stay at CSPI (8 nights) FEB-25. Everything mentioned above is accurate - the place is very nice - quiet and 5 minutes short walk to all of the Atlantis activities. My bill however showed some daily charges that confuse me (or are excessive). For example for every one of our 8 days, Energy Surcharge $31.90; Value Added Tax $20.96; Resort Levy $26.61. I don't understand these daily charges and whether they were part of my daily room rate or an extra charge - they look to be extra charges but I don't know what they mean or why never explained.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Z2371FEericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The price is too big for this. It's like old Best Western hotel but with high price. You'll get your free pass to the Atlantis water park but all "swimming with dolphins, feeding sharks, kayaks" etc are extra. In this park you'l find only five different slides & couple of pools. And that's it. It's rather stupid to come to Bahamas & pay for swimming in pool near the ocean. The beach is ok but nothing special. The only place where you can walk from Comfort Suites is Atlantis. So it's up to you to decide to stay there or not. (And 44 $ for dirty taxi to get there & 44 to get back to the airport)

In the evening before flight we had a problem with safe. It was locked & our documents were inside. Personal of this hotel could not open it for 2 hours.

But if you want to go to waterpark for free & don't want to live in Atlantis, so this is the place for you. Pay & live.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VasilyGoncharov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Not luxury, but large, clean rooms. Bed was comfy and 2 young granddaughters slept on pull out couch just fine. Free hot breakfast buffet will save TIME and $25pp/day which are both big positives.
BEST feature is proximity to, and FREE full access to Atlantis pools, water slides and ocean beaches. The aquarium there is ahhmazing. We WILL be staying at CSPI again.

Room tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor near the Atlantis walkway and door to pool were perfect for our family
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews