We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
582
179
98
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
179
98
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hartford wing butler service dune restaurant champagne and strawberries family pool versailles gardens infinity pool ocean front casino royale beach attendants jean georges beach service tennis courts garden view the general manager oceanfront room each evening
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The entire experience will leave you longing to return. The quality and beauty of the property exceeded expectations & supports the brand appropriately. The desire of staff to make you feel truly pampered is evident in all regards

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Rosanne A,

We appreciate you taking a moment to share the details of your stay with us. From our enticing property to the dedicated service of our team, it sounds as though you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at One&Only Ocean Club. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The One & Only has everything going for it to make it a five star property, but unfortunately many things standing in the way of this. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful, but there are others in the resort that are very tired and dated. We experienced both, due to an error, so be aware of what you are paying for.
The personal butler service should be very good, however, we were not shown to our room, or had this inclusion explained to us at all and only knew about it on our second last night of 5 nights when talking to another guest. Some of the lovely features of the room included a coffee machine, however, our pods were not refilled during our stay and there was no milk/creamer in the room. When I called room service to ask for some and some peppermint tea as there were only green tea bags in our room, I was charged $20USD for a little jug of milk and a couple of teabags. The grounds are beautiful and the location shows nature's best. The bars and restaurants are very good and wait staff exceptional,however it all comes at a cost. The resort is located on beautiful Paradise beach and the fitness club will lend you bikes which you should take full advantage of to explore the nearby golf estate or just to ride into town for a little shopping. The one thing that stood out the most was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff for whom many are wonderful local Bahamian people. Be aware that we had International Roaming for our mobile phone services but The Bahamas is not serviced by this so the only communication we had was by wifi in the resort. Check with your Telco before travelling. A lovely stay but I think The One & Only needs to up its game with this one.

Room Tip: Some rooms newly renovated and others very dated, check what you are paying for.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_sonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear little_sonj,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to discover that you enjoyed our unrivaled location and the exceptional culinary offerings of Dune. However, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. From your dissatisfaction with the condition of one of your rooms to the unusual lapse in service that you experienced, we apologize for the uncharacteristic stay that you encountered. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly so we may discuss your visit at length and alleviate any outstanding issues. We look forward to speaking with you, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We went for afternoon tea, The service could do with being a little faster and was a let down. However if you are looking for a place with stunning surroundings with no expense spared this is the place for you.

Ideally situated on the beach front, We did not stay but i could only imagine how stunning the rooms would be.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Scott M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stunning grounds and proximity to the water. However, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with the service during your visit. We apologize for this uncharacteristic lapse, and we appreciate your comments, as they will allow us to offer an enhanced experience for you in the future. It was a pleasure having you, and we invite you to stay with us to experience all that One&Only Ocean Club has to offer.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I was in room 1020 - ocean facing. Decent size, but nothing spectacular, bearing in mind the room rate. Beautiful property, and on the whole the staff were excellent. Little things irked - like having to ring the butler for basic amenities like tea spoons which weren't in the mini bar, cups that had been used earlier, but had not been replaced when the room was serviced. Small things like that, that should be just routine in a 5* + hotel. Great pools etc, but be aware at this hotel YOU PAY.............this hotel is hideously expensive and I think overpriced, and when you get your bill there are stupid little add-ons which annoy. For example, why put on a "pool beach" gratuity of $1.60 per day, or a "Bellman" gratuity of $6.00 per day when you are paying nearly $1000 inclusive of taxes per night! That's just provocative, and frankly a little insulting to the guest.
Butler service - mainly very efficient, but again they were a little aggressive hanging out for tips at the end of our stay, one even suggesting that he didn't get paid by the hotel; so relied only on tips!
The front office were also very slow putting right a tech/IT issue saying they couldn't print out clients bills on checkout for a couple of days because their "printer was broken". Again, not an acceptable excuse for such an exclusive hotel/property. A proper explanation should have been given at the outset, because otherwise guests were heard to say "then why not buy another printer........." Would I return? No, sadly, as in my view not worth the money, but others will differ; and that is fine. If they can afford to pay, they won't be disappointed overall!

Room Tip: Ocean view, but be prepared to pay more!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear William A,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. From the technology issue that you encountered regarding the printing of your bill to the lack of basic amenities in your room, we apologize for the uncharacteristic stay that you experienced at One&Only Ocean Club. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may alleviate any outstanding issues. We look forward to speaking with you, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Our experience at the One & Only was disappointing. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and the rooms are well-appointed. We were surprised by the mismatch between the prices at the Dune restaurant (~$50/main dish) and the quality of the food that was served. The food was lack-luster at best.
The incompetence of the staff at the One & Only could win awards. We were surprised by the hour-long wait for an extra pillow, the inability of the concierge to assist us (successfully) to book a tour, and by the low-quality of the recommendations that were given to us (they booked a snorkeling trip for us in the harbor).
Our experience at this hotel ruined our trip. We will not be back.

Room Tip: Book a room at a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank arpurvis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear arpurvis2000,

We appreciate you sharing such valuable feedback with us. While we are delighted to discover that you enjoyed our pristine property and well-appointed accommodations, we regret that you were dissatisfied with prices of our services. We strive to offer attainable and personalized experiences for our guests, and we apologize that this was not evident throughout your stay. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly so we may discuss your visit at length. We look forward to speaking with you, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our property.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews