We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$166
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$402
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$392
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$246
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
101
50
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
50
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportdiamond roomcoral roomgreat boutiquequiet relaxationhotel is beautifulhotel transportovernight stopmarble floorsself cateringstayed for one nightsmaller roombed and breakfastouter islandshotel pooldaiquiri shackrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at Ocean West over 4 nights to celebrate our 26th anniversary. Our wedding took place during spring break for many colleges - what were we thinking?! The hotel was the perfect choice. Away from the main tourist areas, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, no traffic. There is a bus stop right in front of the property, and getting to and from town is easy and only $1.25 each way. The staff at the Ocean West were absolutely delightful: pleasant, helpful, courteous, attentive, etcetcetc! Our room was spacious, and the large balcony overlooking the pool and out toward the sea was relaxing. When life takes us back to Nassau, the Ocean West Boutique Hotel will definitely be where we will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWestHotel_Kali, Manager at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Sue! It was an honor having you choose our hotel to celebrate your 26th anniversary here in The Bahamas. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel with such wonderful comments. Here at Ocean West, it is our number one priority to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, with the serene breathtaking view and the relaxing atmosphere here at the hotel. Yes! when you return to Nassau in the near future please be sure to contact us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Kali the general manager and her entire team were extremely professional and it was obvious they are very proud of their property and the services they provided us. From the booking process (replies were almost instantaneous) to the final ride to the airport were extraordinary. The property is very clean and extremely well maintained. They have a nice alacarte breakfast and a bar poolside for convenience. They offer car service to most anywhere on the island We had them drive us to dinner. This was so convenient and unique (hence boutique) since we didn’t rent a car as this was only a brief visit.
We had dinner at Sapadillo which is just down the drive which was an unforgettable experience as well.
Thanks again Kali!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWestHotel_Kali, Manager at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Michael!
First, I must say "you are welcome".Thank you to you too , for taking the time to review our hotel from your experience here with us. It was indeed a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to do it all over again in the near future as well! We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us at Ocean West, and took full advantage of the amenities provided. We appreciate your patronage and it is guest like you Michael, that makes our job sooo enjoyable to offer such great service to all of our guests' here. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A beautiful, friendly place that fit our needs perfectly. Stayed one night while waiting for a plane to the outislands. We have paid a lot more at a number of places in Nassau and haven't got anywhere near the value that we got here. Quiet, really comfortable with helpful, friendly staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Take your pick of rooms.... ..you will enjoy it whatever you choose.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GGMac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWestHotel_Kali, Manager at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi GGMac10,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves lucky for guests' like you. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel following 6 nights in Eleuthera. This was our first time in the Bahamas so we added a couple of nights in Nassau before returning to the states. I truly felt special staying here in such luxury. Although we wanted to do the tourist thing and go shopping downtown we didn't want to stay in all the hustle and bustle so I was pleased when I found Ocean West Boutique Hotel online. We stayed in the Emerald Room and thoroughly enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool and bay. The staff was nice and friendly. We took advantage of their driver services from and to the airport, restaurant, and downtown. Dario and Darwin (I hope I have the correct names) were awesome drivers and made our travels super easy. We dined at the Blue Sail and ordered in pizza one night. I wish we would have had more time. We wanted to shoot a game of pool, but time got away. If we get the chance to visit Nassau again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thetillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWestHotel_Kali, Manager at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello "thetillies",
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will most definitely let Darvin and Dario know of your thanks :) We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Had a quick trip to attend to some business, everywhere was either booked or the price was ridiculous. Stayed here for 4 nights. The view, ambiance and decor is amazing. Nestled away from the hustle and crowd it was perfect. Friendly and attentive staff and amenities that I took full advantage of. Definately going back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrea Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWestHotel_Kali, Manager at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that we could have been of such great satisfying assistance in your time of need.If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews