We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
54
42
19
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
19
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel reggae music small private beach liquor store jitney bus the security guard great room flat screen tv fresh towels pool side ocean view downtown nassau great beach resort bahamas island pros
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Cute boutique hotel with pieces of original furniture from the Marley family. Not in any part of the nassau action. It’s was ok for a day trip and close to a real beach .

It was cozy but not at all what was described on the booking site.

It said beach and ocean view and a beach .
The high tide covered the beach and my room certainly did not have an ocean view (although there were some rooms that did , I could see from the pool area)

Restaurant/ bar lacked energy but could see a lot of potential . I actually would stay again , but only if I brought a group of people to lively it up.
Don’t need a party just a little energy .

Staff was nice , but brought a whole new meaning to island time .

Room was clean and filled with beautiful hand made furniture .

A cool restaurant on the ocean front was about a 10 min walk . But need transportation or have to take the bus to everything else .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank sunchasersclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Reservation Agent at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The property is beautiful on the outside, we never went inside. We had drinks at their outside bar and grill. We would have had food but the service was so slow. We ordered 4 drinks, 3 were correct and 1 was wrong. It was not even crowded, 5 people total, so i don't understand the mistake or slow service. We asked a server twice for the bill and she never brought it. So we went to the bar to check out. The staff was chatting with each other and not greeting guests. We stood there for five minutes before she noticed us. And still proceeded to finish her snack and conversation before attending to us.
This was on a Saturday or Sunday, recently. We really loved the property but because of the slow and slightly rude staff we will most likely not visit. WHich is a shame because we live near and would have frequented often and brough a sizable group each time. Who is managing this staff?
We also loved the pool area, which is for guests understood. If you do offer day or night passes maybe add that to the GUEST AREA sign

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TinaM4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Tina,
Thank you for your review. We will be addressing the issue regarding the staff, as it has been brought to our attention in other reviews as well. We do offer day passes for access to the amenities, you can visit the front desk for more information.
Thank you again, we hope you will reconsider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My mother, daughter and I stopped in Marley's bar and restaurant for dinner and drinks. The drinks were so so. We were told there would be NO dinner served until 7. We had 6:30 reservations. So we decided on appetizers. We order conch fritters and nachos. Both were terrible. It's is hard to screw up nachos, but they managed. Don't waste your time on their food. The resort might be fine, but not the food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank suzanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Suzanne, We are going to look further into this issue. We apologize that you did not enjoy your meal .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful week at the Marley resort, we choose an ocean very suite called Legends which was absolutely huge with a wonderful deck overlooking the ocean which was so close we could almost touch it.

The resort is comfortable, peaceful and in a great spot away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. It’s a short bus ride from downtown, just 1.25 person each way. Groceries, cigars, restaurants a short walk away. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it.

Aimee kept our room tidy, and our fridge stocked with water daily. The staff was very helpful with where to go and what to see.

Our check out with Bob (not the Bob) was fast and he arranged transportation to the airport. Fantastic taxi ride back, thanks for everything Marley Resort, it was cool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Renofthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Reservation Agent at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marley Resort! Thank you for your review! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Number one issue is the incredibly rude and slow staff. When you ask a waiter or bartender for anything they seem incredibly irritated that you need something. Food and drink is very difficult to get and very overpriced. $10 for 2 tiny pancakes. Can take 1hr+ to receive a meal and 20min+ just to get a beer! Forget about getting a mixed drink... will take half an hour or more. Rooms are very dirty and room service never comes. Plumbing is horrible and has many issues: horrible sulfur smell, broken faucets, flooding after a shower... Owner is very creepy as well. The pools are so dirty you can hardly see 2 feet down. THERE IS NO BEACH. Pictures lie. WiFi is shotty. More locals than guests here because the hotel portion is so poor.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank hannah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Reservation Agent at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your review Hannah. We will take your review and pass it along to management so that they can speak with the staff regarding their attitude towards guests. We value every guest who chooses to stay at Marley, as we know there are many accommodations to choose from and we appreciate you choosing Marley Resort. I see here that you also commented on other establishments while visiting Nassau and noted that their water had a sulfur smell. Unfortunately the water in Nassau does have a smell, sometimes more than others. The beach at the resort is determined by the tide and at times is wide and beautiful and other times the ocean will crash right up against the pool area; we hope that our guest are able to enjoy it both ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews