We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
11
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

My sister and I arrived around 930 am after taking an early flight over from Eleuthera. We were not expecting to be shown to a room, but the hostess at the front desk accommodated us and showed us to a room as soon as we got there. The room they originally assigned us was not ready, so she edited our reservation and put us up. They also rented out very nice beach cruisers for free. Everything was clean - my only complaints are that the air conditioning would not work (but it wasn't warm out, so that is fine!) and it was a bit noisy. Other than that, I'd recommend whole-heartedly!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price was reasonable, food was basic, but the drinks were good (great local beer!). The pool was clean and the room spacious with a nice harbor view. But the real gem of this hotel is its proximity to paradise beach where the much higher price hotel are (Atlantis and The One and Only). A short walk and you are on the best beach in the area...with calm clear Caribbean waters and soft white sand!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not fancy or a resort by any means but it a was clean and quiet. Step up from a motel. It reminded me of Budget inn type in the states. It has a microwave, fridge, dishes, sofa and patio table. The tv was not working during our stay( they were working on it) but they had free wifi. The bathroom was updated and very clean. The patio on the first floor had a nice view of the marina and yachts. Idea for dinner or relaxing with a cup of coffee. The beach was a 10 min walk. But if you stay in Atlantis you have to walk through the hotel and resort grounds to get to the beach. Which is about 10 mins as well. The pool area was very nice, updated and quiet , plus it had a hot tub. Depending on who I go with, I would say there again.
It's also at the end of the island and easy walk to all the shops and restraunts by Atlantis or $9 cab ride.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Aja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Great location to prepare a return. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. We could sleep 6 people in our standard room.Very isolated from Atlantis and convenience store you will enjoy though to find one a few minutes away so you can cook a meal for your last dinner on the island.

Room Tip: 1st floor room have an extra dinning seating opened balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odillon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

There are three buildings. From the street, you see a recent, 9-storey, 10-apartment-wide building. That may well be a fabulous place to stay. Behind that is, I guess, the original, 3-storey building, which is now a run-down annex. We were in room 202, great views of the rats on the dock, the dilapidated, falling down restaurant, which must have been rotting for 10 years, and only 30 metres from the pipe that pumps raw sewage out, prosaically situated 10 metres from the sign saying "don't tease the manatees". 2 minutes on the balcony meant 20 bites from at least 2 sorts of insects...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank DanVnquinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews