We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location in nice safe neighborhood with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
travelwid...
1 review
“Fabulous location in nice safe neighborhood with stunning views.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Although it was called North Villa, the word "villa" conjures up oppulance and luxury, sadly first impressions can leave your jaw dropping to the floor as the property is very dated and worn out. But yet has so much potential with some financial investment and refurbishment could obtain 4stars. The settings have bohemian charm and could be considered rustic and ideal for two people but can accommodate two or more.

We are told that the properties are due to be upgraded and refurbished and look forward to viewing the upgrades.

On a very positive note the location is in a nice safe, quiet, residential district and neighbourhood. The surrounding neighbours are very friendly and made us most welcome with easy access to local shops and amenities.
The surroundings are very tropical and you feel you're in paradise,the area is surrounded by coconut palmtrees and luscious vegetation. A stone's throw to the sea with a nice decking area to sunbath.Also a nice wooden shelter whereupon on a nightime we could eat alfresco under candlelight and surrounded by beautiful sea,landscape, and islands in the distance.
I think price wise your getting value for money and certainly that should be a consideration
Booking was easy and smooth running and very helpful staf nothing was to much trouble Whereupon Duran was only a phone call away and facilitated our every need.
Would I return (yes) value for money (yes) would I recommend it to friends (yes)
We spent 2 weeks which went really quickly and had an enjoyable time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review Brad. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're on this side of the world.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melnasab
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
“Unbelievably perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My friend and I went on a very last minute trip to the Bahamas last month, and when I say last-minute I literally mean LAST minute, so we did not have a place to stay yet. I came across this Tangerine Sunsets property and decided to give the guy in charge a call. He picked up my phone call at 2 in the morning while we were at the airport, and I had booked the place right then and there. There was an arranged pick up from the airport straight to the property, where a friendly agent was present to show us the property and make sure we were all settled in. We only stayed for three nights, but enjoyed every single moment of it. Another great thing was that we felt like locals, because of how quaint the villa was and our neighbors were native Bahamians! The villa was air conditioned, equipped with glassware and silverware, fresh drinking water, a safe lock for the door, towels, shampoo, and everything else you could think of for a weekend in paradise. We were almost in shock at how perfectly everything worked out. I would 100% recommend Tangerine Sunsets to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Moments like these make what we do all the more special. Thanks Melina for your kind words and for choosing Tangerine Sunsets. We were thrilled that you stayed with us and had a great time. I know everything was last minute but we enjoy what we do and want all of our guests to have a fantastic experience. You guys were great and we'd love to have you stay with us again, so we'd definitely answer that 2am call ;)

Duran
and the Tangerine Sunsets team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thomas, danke für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Candia Tangerine Sonnenuntergänge Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanam0204
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
ナナ、

あなたをホストするのは私たちの喜びでした。いつも私たちの目標であるように、素晴らしい時間を過ごしたことをうれしく思っています。 私たちはあなたが私たちの家と景色を楽しんでくれてうれしくて、私たちの近所で便利で安全なものをすべて見つけました。 私たちはあなたをもう一度ホスティングすることを楽しみにしています。

ハッピー旅行!
---
Nana,

It was our pleasure to host you and I'm glad you had a wonderful time as this is always our goal. We're happy you enjoyed our home, the view and found everything convenient and safe in our neighborhood. We look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titidelat...
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Merci pour vos aimables paroles Thierry. Nous avons apprécié d'avoir à rester avec nous et nous sommes impatients de vous voir sur votre prochain voyage aux Bahamas.

Bon voyage!
Duran
Tangerine Sunsets équipe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing