We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable and accommodating - a great Bahamas...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AshleeJS
New York City, New York
1 review
“Affordable and accommodating - a great Bahamas vacation!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time here, we are simple people who don't need all the thrills of a resort and tangerine sunsets provided us with a local experience. Duran and staff were very accommodating to any requests or changes and made sure we had all the information we needed along with checking in with us to make sure we were all set. The place was easily recognizable to the very friendly taxi drivers, and even our neighbors were very welcoming! My only suggestion would be to reserve or call ahead the night before for a taxi if you are planning on needing a ride before 8:00am to any destination or activity. Oh, and the entrance gate can be a bit tricky - but once you have the access card it's a breeze. : ) Thanks for the great stay, I would definitely stay here again on any future trips to the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Ashlee, thanks so much for your kind comments and suggestion. We're thrilled you had a great time as this is our number one priority. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again in future. Happy travels and happy new year!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976burkha...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great experience!
We were a few days in the BBB and we liked it very well.
We always had contact to the office via phone or email. Everyone was very friendly.
The equipment in the room met our expectations and fully sufficient for us.
We were traveling a lot by bus. A great experience, if you do not hire. Since the hotel is not directly in the center, an important consideration.
Everything worked out great! We are happy to come back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
So glad you guys had a great time! You're always welcome to stay with us again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkikano
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no more”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

first the apartement not clean a lot of roaches the water is slow, toilet cut off in the night I have to fill it water to flush the toilet, too loud neighbors, far from beaches by walk, but its ggod to exercise a little bit and walked miles to beaches. the towels we have to clean it no exchanges,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
All of our reviews are 5 & 4 star reviews, but this guest was upset because although we provide complimentary towels and washing facilities, wanted us to wash their used towels for them during their stay. When we advised we wouldn't be able to, the decision was made to write a bad review to show their displeasure with this. We provide complimentary clean towels and beddings for all guests. Room cleaning after check-out is also included. However, during a guest's stay, a guest is expected to use the laundry facilities if they want to launder what they intend to reuse during their stay. Hotels have a daily room service and they charge you for this. We have an optional daily room service, but the guest opted not to use that service.

We're disappointed they would try to hurt us in this way by inventing this review simply because they wanted us to perform a service that is their responsibility to perform (or optionally pay for).

Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitofahoo...
Freeport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in January 2012

not a resort,, but as I was on the island on business, it was a nice experience,
clean, comfortable with helpful staff
would stay again

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review David. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we'd be happy to have you as our guest again. Tangerine Sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was awesome to have you stay with us and Brigitte enjoyed working with you to ensure you had a great time. If ever you're in our neck of the woods, do stop by, and let the adventures continue ;)

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing