We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bitofahoo...
Freeport, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in January 2012

not a resort,, but as I was on the island on business, it was a nice experience,
clean, comfortable with helpful staff
would stay again

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review David. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we'd be happy to have you as our guest again. Tangerine Sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was awesome to have you stay with us and Brigitte enjoyed working with you to ensure you had a great time. If ever you're in our neck of the woods, do stop by, and let the adventures continue ;)

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mirkovn
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent accommodation at”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 30/12/12-2/1/13 (total $110 per night). Montague Villas are an older vacation complex on the East side of the island. Our 1-bedroom unit had ample space and many amenities (free wifi, cable TV, blow dryer, and free phone calls locally and to the US). The floors and the kitchen could have been cleaner. The unit requires 10am checkout, and there is no luggage storage, so unless there is an empty unit, one needs to pay for a late check-out. Brigitte, the property manager, was very nice and helpful with many questions I had. We did have a serious issue with the unit's location and, in retrospect, should have rented a car. The area north of the complex is pretty, but is completely residential, while the area to the south resembles a suburban strip mall with several fast food places. The downtown is 15-20min away ($15-$20 taxi ride), and the airport is 40min away ($35-$40 ride). Jitneys are useful only on the way back from the downtown - they circle in clockwise direction and go through the inner Nassau neighborhoods before reaching the downtown (30-40min ride). Overall, we would not stay at Montague Villas next time, since there are places downtown with similar quality and prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Manager Brigitte
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you found our property manager helpful during your stay. Just 2 points of clarification: This community isn't a vacation resort, it's a private gated community and most owners live there with there families. We own a few units in this private community and rent those out as vacation units. Also the buses pass clockwise and counterclockwise so you can choose the route that will get you to your destination faster. Thanks again and we have great rates on rental cars should opt for one on a future stay.

Kind regards,
Tangerine Sunsets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing