We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
476
284
96
59
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
284
96
59
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady sarah twisted lime blue sail sandy port vernon moss news cafe poop deck restaurants within walking distance full kitchen two queen beds fish fry home away from home paradise island downtown nassau cable beach private beach one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent location, large rooms, very clean, and friendly staff. Taxi and bus service make it possible to see and enjoy the entire island. News Cafe and Twisted Lime are restaurants within walking distance. Everything you need to relax and enjoy the Bahamas is located here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel was nice. The check in process and quick and easy. I loved the rooms. There is a nearby cafe called Cafe News, breakfast was reasonable and delicious. I would recommend that the hotel clean the leaves out the pool and add extra chairs to the pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KedraB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First,, it is close to the airport and easy transportation to downtown Nassau but resort atmosphere is quiet. Also located close to the beach and shopping market. The check in was easy, staff was friendly, and room was clean. Front desk provided information about transportation using local bus system which made getting around easy. We didn't use the resort amenities much but they were definitely available. Computers are available in lobby as well as fresh coffee. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location for a quiet and relaxing stay. Our unit was perfect for our family of 7 (all adults). Every single staff member was super friendly. The lady in housekeeping who took care of us was amazing.

This is a beachy condo community on a canal, right next to the beach. The
Location is GREAT! Not in the middle of tourist areas but close to stores and restaurants.

We dove our entire trip and didn't use the pools or beaches, but it all looked good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dinielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Right from our arrival, we loved this resort. We received a warm welcome from Leanne at the reception desk who continued to provide exceptional service throughout our stay. If we had a question or needed anything at all, Leanne was quick to respond & did so willingly.

The resort itself was beautiful. We loved the low rise units set along the canal with the beach just steps away. Our unit was spotless, recently renovated, & tastefully decorated. The king size bed was comfortable, as were the couch & chairs.

Blue Sail Restaurant & thoroughly enjoyed our meals. In terms of housewares, I would suggest added measuring cups & a good sharp knife, otherwise they were sufficient.

This resort was exceptional! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews