We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to escape was at the Bahamas.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandyport Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The resort was everything we expected and more. The rooms with views were spectacular and nothing could have changed our 7 night experience. The staff were all very welcoming especially Suzann the message therapist who did wonders for my daughter and I when we had our sessions on the pier. Absolutely breathe taking..... The amenities were all what we needed except we would like to have seem larger coffee mugs. Just when you get to relaxing, your cup of coffee was empty after like 3 sips. Take advantage of the bus system for only $1.25 each board you make, also take the aqua aerobics class, as well as a couple of the excursions they recommend. We went to SandyToes and would do it again as we had a blast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool and small beach area where the hammocks are located....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billdarlacr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent location, large rooms, very clean, and friendly staff. Taxi and bus service make it possible to see and enjoy the entire island. News Cafe and Twisted Lime are restaurants within walking distance. Everything you need to relax and enjoy the Bahamas is located here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel was nice. The check in process and quick and easy. I loved the rooms. There is a nearby cafe called Cafe News, breakfast was reasonable and delicious. I would recommend that the hotel clean the leaves out the pool and add extra chairs to the pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

First,, it is close to the airport and easy transportation to downtown Nassau but resort atmosphere is quiet. Also located close to the beach and shopping market. The check in was easy, staff was friendly, and room was clean. Front desk provided information about transportation using local bus system which made getting around easy. We didn't use the resort amenities much but they were definitely available. Computers are available in lobby as well as fresh coffee. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location for a quiet and relaxing stay. Our unit was perfect for our family of 7 (all adults). Every single staff member was super friendly. The lady in housekeeping who took care of us was amazing.

This is a beachy condo community on a canal, right next to the beach. The
Location is GREAT! Not in the middle of tourist areas but close to stores and restaurants.

We dove our entire trip and didn't use the pools or beaches, but it all looked good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dinielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
11.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,672 reviews
5.2 km away
Compass Point Beach Resort
12 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
416 reviews
3 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
8.5 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandyport Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandyport Beach Resort

Address: Sandyport Drive, Nassau, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: €203 - €428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandyport Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandyport Beach Resort in Nassau, Bahamas is known for its tranquility, where rest and relaxation amid the tropical landscape takes you into island time. A quiet retreat ideally located in the luxury Sandyport Marina Village approximately 3 miles away from Nassau International Airport and minutes away from Cable Beach.The resorts pastel colored villas of 72 rooms surround a marina linked by a Grand Canal to the sea. The architecture is inspired by the Georgian Colonial architecture of historic Bahamas and all rooms are appointed with modern conveniences. The Signature room, The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, is your home away from home with full kitchen and living/dining room with queen size sofa bed separate from the master bedroom with king size bed, Jacuzzi bath and view of the canal or lagoon beach. There are multiple room types available though with everything from a Hotel bedroom, Studio, one, two or three bedroom suites.The resort includes two ocean beaches a short walk from the rooms, a lagoon beach, and three swimming pools including one large pool with a gentle sand edge. The kiddie pool has 2 fun water slides. A tennis court and half basketball court are also on-site. Wireless Internet access is free in the rooms and public areas. Guests can use a computer in the lobby with complimentary high-speed Internet access during office hours. Guests also have discounted use of a nearby fitness centre. While you may find yourself getting lost in the privacy and tranquility of the Resort itself, at Sandyport you can have the best of all worlds - be as quiet as you want, or as active as you want, with the dining and shopping options of The Sandyport Marina Village on the Resort's doorstep and a superb range of activities that can be organized through the front desk. The resort has a limited number of rooms that are handicapped accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandyport Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandyport Beaches Hotel Nassau
Sandyport Beach Hotel
Sandyport Beach Nassau
Sandyport Beaches Resort
Sandyport Resort
Sandyport Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing