We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, average experience”
Review of Booze & Cruise

Booze & Cruise
Ranked #4 of 17 Nightlife in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: "Welcome to the hottest Bahamian cruise in Nassau, Bahamas - 'The Bahamian Queen'. Whether you want to drink, dance, swim, snorkel, have lunch, or just relax on the crystal clear, turquoise seas, we will transport you to paradise. No other attraction or sightseeing tour can beat the fun and excitement of our Booze Cruise. So if you're on a vacation, spring break, or just need to kick back in The Bahamas, be sure to come aboard the hottest Booze Cruise in the Bahamas."
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good deal, average experience”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The booze cruise was a good deal. $60 for a boat ride, lunch, snorkel and drinks. The experience wasn't all it's made out to be. The bus picks you up at 12:30, but you don't depart until 1:30-1:40. The snorkeling as sub par. Dirty equipment and super choppy water made for a less than memorable snorkel experience. Following the snorkeling, lunch was an OK pre-packed meal. 1-2 ribs and a chicken wing size drumstick both oven cooked. They fill the box with rice and a spoonful of corn to mask the small serving. The drinks served were ok. Very cheap liquor, but true to their word- unlimited. The beach was a joke. You'd be much better off at your hotel. The purpose of the stop is for third party beach vendors to sell 20 minute jet ski rides or $10 sand dollars off a sketchy John boat. All others sat on the rocks for the duration of the stop (very little sand). I wouldn't call it a terrible experience, but you get what you pay for. In this circumstance, $10 per hour gets you a shotty excursion- no frills.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tkercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    10
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We booked the booze cruise on a Saturday afternoon...$60 per person, including all drinks and lunch on board. Snorkeling is optional, but beware - if oyu want to snorkle, you cannot drink on the way out to the island. Hence, the reason I chose to NOT snorkle....ha ha...we had a blast and wished I went again one of the other days we were there! the DJ Ricardo was great, I agree, and it was 4 hours of pure dancing fun! Definitely the highlight of our trip! Highly recommended for anyone who likes to dance & party!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CentralLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING TIME!!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a blast!!! We were in a group of 8. It was 60.00 per person. The trip includes a stop to snorkle then lunch, then a private beach area for about 20-30 minutes and then partying on the top deck of the boat for about another 3 hours. We had the timeof our lives. While all the partying is happening they have unlimited alcohol drinks that they make. The drinks are super strong and delicious!!!!! We decided to snorkel so we were not allowed the alcholic beverages till after the snorkeling.. Then they provide you a lunch it was yellow rice with ribs and bbq chicken!! yum!!!! We rented a jet ski at the beach for 20.00 for two people for about 20 minutes. Not bad!! The DJ Ricardo was a blast. The crew is so nice and they make sure your having a blast!!!! We are going back in March and we will sure be on the Booze Cruise!!!! It departs right off the deck by Senor Frogs!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best deal in Nassau”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This really is the best deal in Nassau. We paid $60/person for a cruise about 4.5 hours long. The cruise gives you the option to go snorkeling, if you snorkel you can't drink alcohol until afterwards (smart thinking). Lunch is served after snorkeling, but if you choose not to snorkel you can stay on the ship and eat lunch early. The food was really good - chicken, ribs and peas n' rice. All the while, the bar is open! The drinks are nice and strong and definitely do the trick. After snorkeling, the cruise takes you to a private beach where you can lay out, swim, or jet ski (jet skiing is an additonal charge). You are free to get on and off the ship while it is at the beach, so drinks are still flowing. After the beach, you sail back while the DJ plays music and a dance party ensues on the top level. It was a blast. Boat ride, snorkeling, private beach, DJ, all you can drink and lunch....If you like to have a good time, this is it!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicsanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I survived the booze cruise”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I LOVED the booze cruise..... even though I do not snorkel and am not a heavy drinker, I had a wonderful time on the booze cruise. I liked how they advised people who were not good swimmers to not snorkel that day because of the choppy waters. The ribs and chicken were divine and plentiful....the drinks were strong and tasty. The beach part was loads of fun also. I SURVIVED THE BOOZE CRUISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Sweetness1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Booze & Cruise also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Booze & Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing