We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SLS Baha Mar(Nassau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,422)
Filter reviews
9,422 results
Traveller rating
5,136
2,244
1,010
572
460
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,136
2,244
1,010
572
460
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal roombutler servicewindsor buildingwindsor poolroyal cafebutler suiterolls royceour honeymooncricketers pubstew fishred lane spapiano barspices restaurantbutler guestscandlelight dinnerquiet poolglass of champagne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,112 - 2,117 of 9,422 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We had a wonderful stay for Reunion Week. There was a great amount of special activities for the returning guests. This was our 3rd stay at Royal and it was an awesome week. Arrived early and was lucky enough to be checked in and unpacked by 1130am. Headed over to the island to relax for a while. Our stay was a free week that you receive after 70 nights. Really enjoyed the fire pits that weren't there in past stays.

Thanks again Damien, Anne Marie, Ashwanna and crew for the hospitality during the week. The High Tea at Government House was the highlight of the trip. Damien you looked like you had a great time there meeting Dame Marguerite Pindling also. The cooking class on the pier with fresh Conch was excellent.

The only negative may have been the LOUD music during the returning guest dinner. It made it very hard to converse with others at the table which we like to do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daytona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed from March 19th - 26th in an oceanfront walkout Butler room in the Windsor building. Our butlers, Melonie and Saronte, were EXCELLENT!! Having butlers was a first for us and we really didn't know what to expect or, quite frankly, do with them! Thankfully, we didn't need to know....they helped us. We were asked each evening what we were going to do the next day. If it was a pool day, they had chairs reserved. A beach day, chairs were waiting. When going to the offshore island, they had a cooler packed and met us on the dock. They often surprised us with snacks, a drawn bubble bath, notes, champagne, etc. in our room at various points during the day. They also made suggestions when we didn't know what to do. If we needed something we hadn't brought from home, they were happy to go to the gift shop an retrieve the items for us. Melonie and Saronte made our trip extra special and, we feel, became our friends.

The food was very good. Gordon's was perhaps our favorite meal of the week though none of the restaurants disappointed. Casanova had an excellent antipasto bar and the Crystal Room was wonderful.

Entertainment: staff was wonderful and always happy getting everyone involved.

Other staff: I did not run into one person from butlers to maintenance to bar staff who did not greet me as I walked by.

Pools: Very nice and clean. The Balmoral pool was quieter as the dj and entertainment is set up by the Windsor pool. However, having had a first floor Windsor room, we were never disturbed by the music. You're on vacation for goodness sake!

Private island: Go!!! A short boat trip for a great experience. There's one side that's more "natural." If you snorkel, go to that side. We saw a sea turtle not far out and two manta rays plus lots of interesting looking fish.
****NOTE: If you snorkel, bring your own equipment. This property doesn't lend or rent out equipment.

The basic free internet package was fine for connecting to social media and checking email.

Arrival/Departure: We were met at the airport by a Sandals rep who tagged our bags and brought us to our car. Check in was done in our room by Gemayal who introduced us to our butler. Check out was just as easy. Melonie had breakfast delivered to our room at 6;30 am and arranged for our bags to be picked up at the same time. After checking out at the office, we got into our car for a pleasant ride to the airport!

This was my favorite vacation and I'd go back tomorrow!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We just came back from there. I would like to thank everyone for making our stay unforgettable but a special thank you to Samantha at Royal Cafe. Josephine at Stewfish. Gaynell and Latoysa at Spices. D'andra, Fluffy and Cupcake. We are already booked for next year.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nassaunancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

As a Sandals newbie, I relied on my boyfriend's expertise in choosing this amazing property, and we were not disappointed! From our professional, courteous and gracious driver Ricardo to our awesome, attentive and conscientious butlers Alex and Moral, we found the staff to be friendly and generally accommodating. The food was good - our favorite restaurant was definitely Baccarat, although the ambience at Gordon's on the Pier really captured the feel of the Caribbean. We really didn't have a bad meal, although it wasn't exactly the caliber that we had expected. I'd highly recommend the butler service! From snacks and cocktails on the beach, to ever-changing dinner reservations, and reserving our favorite umbrella and chairs by the water each morning, butlers Moral and Alex were happy to accommodate our every need and want, with a smile and prompt service. They really made the trip so much more enjoyable! Well worth every penny... Our 'beachfront' room had the most beautiful view facing the ocean while our big balcony sat 6 floors above the beach. Spectacular! I'd highly recommend this property, but if you can afford it, do spring for the Butler Service.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisades2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My actual rating would be "Good" but that's not an option. Slightly above "Average".
We looked forward to visiting Sandals. Having been to other AI resorts we were expecting a special vacation.
I don't think UK customers are their target market. We never got our invitation to join the Sandals Select Rewards program on our return and had to chase it up ourselves.
On arrival we were shown to our room, fullstop. Throughout our 10 day stay we repeatedly saw guests getting the guided tour. Hey-ho we found everything ourselves, including the daytime cookies at the coffee machine.
Room was ok. But the level of maintenance was average. No tub, just a shower. Single basin. Inadequate hairdryer.
The food was a reasonable quality. I would have liked the option of a dinner buffet. The desserts were poor. The best was the Creme Brûlée but it should have been finished to order. Kimono compared poorly with other restaurants of this type.
The Chocolate Buffet on Valentines Day was entertaining/embarrassing. We had to queue... and see other guests with plates piled high. We should have had another Chocolate Buffet during our stay, when I asked about this the staff member laughed in my face.... charming.
Queues! to make dinner reservations, go to the island, not good.
Anyone else notice all the large seats?
The Piano Bar was cliquey, not welcoming. No cocktail lists.
Got lots of bites the last couple of days from the island or the beach in front of the Balmoral block.
I was relieved to get a late checkout on our last day for $50, though we had to wait until 9am to confirm this.
Would I go back? Maybe, not to this Sandals resort, but it was an expensive holiday and we never felt valued or important.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonnewbride2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews