We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
58
56
21
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
56
21
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestwind iicable beachrci exchangetennis courtsmonday night bbqunits facebedrooms and two bathroomsgreat family resortthe grillstraw marketour home away from homerelaxing weeklounge chairsbeautiful bahamasdowntown nassaubaha mar resortbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We’ve been coming here for over 15 years through ups and downs. Things are looking up. The condos are in process of’ remodeling which was needed. Staff is helpful. Snack bar makes awesome BLT’s. One again within walking d instance of a casino along with a good beach. We look forward to next year’s visit.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Cat75701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our unit was a bit dated but overall clean and functional. All units face one of two pools and are only steps away from a refreshing dip in the pool or the ocean. The property hosts lots of activities through the week however we only learned this from other guests and would recommend the reception staff prepare a weekly handout for guests or post an activities board so guests can plan in advance to participate. I definitely recommend their weekly BBQ ( the fish was delicious). The bar and kitchen are convenient and offer decent pub fare. Next door, the Melina offers a free shuttle to the Bahamas Mar casino with a drop off at your door on return. Grocery is within walking distance but the buses are easy to catch, either wait at the bus stop or just flag them down.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ScubaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Visited with my mom, who's spent 4 weeks there every winter for many years. Can't believe it took me so long to join her.
The units are so nice and the people so friendly. Happy hour is a blast! The water is beautiful and warm. Caught the jitney to the straw market, where shopping for souvenirs is awesome!
It's a great place to vacation!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VacationButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I own two consecutive weeks in an ocean front property and love it! December 2017 was the first time I stayed at Westwind but I am not a first time visitor to Cable Beach. Everything is convenient and wonderful, from easy of check-in to check-out...superb. The staff was amazing, everyone!

The ocean front unit was dang near on the water and you cannot beat the 180 degree ocean views or the morning beach walks! The reason I didn’t give it a 5 star rating is because of the bedding size in the master bedroom... I wish they would consider replacing the “full sized bed,” with at least a queen bed. Other than that, I love the place. Did I mention that Westwind II is walking distance to Baha Mar?

Enjoy your visit, I did.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ynotrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

It's not fancy but it's our home away from home. You can't beat a two bedroom, two bathroom villa with a dishwasher, micro and oven at this price. There's a large heated pool at one end of the resort (near tennis courts) and a smaller pool on the resort located about 30-40' from a private sandy beach and the warm Caribbean aqua water. A great place to watch the cruise ships approach downtown Nassau's port. Lots of water activities provided by locals such as jet skis, parasailing, hang gliding, boat rides, etc. Westwind II has a wonderfully attentive staff including fabulous ladies at the bar who are all great cooks and make a "mean drink". There are many days we don't even leave the resort because we don't need to - it's all there! All of the food is delicious and reasonably priced. Float in the pool, bob around in the ocean, take a nap on the lounge chairs, enjoy frozen drinks, socialize with the people in and around the pool. The office staff are great and will help you get a taxi, make recommendations and answer questions. There are plenty of staff members to deliver a 5 gallon bottle of water, fix a problem, move some luggage, no task is too small. There are daily activities such as water aerobics, bingo, pool tournament and sports fans quite often gather to watch football games together in the bar area. On Monday nights there's a BBQ and live band with singing and dancing. Many of the people are owners but some people rent through the office or RCI and if you want to make new friends, it's a great resort to do so. It is conveniently located near the new Baha Mar resort and casino and a Mercedes bus provided by Baha Mar will drive you back and forth from Westwinds II or the Melia next door. If you want to go to downtown Nassau take a #10 (NOT a 10A) bus for $1.25 each way. Best deal on the island. You don't need to rent a car (and I would advise against it since they drive on the left side and tend to drive too fast and a little crazy). We go to Westwinds II several weeks each year and we just love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor unit if you have back or knee problems. The steps to the 2nd floor units are steep!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jean293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews