We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,678)
Filter reviews
3,678 results
Traveller rating
1,194
1,229
648
369
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
1,229
648
369
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passbusiness hotelstraw marketcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish frybay streetaqua restauranthotel beachsenior frogsfood and drinksjunkanoo beachnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 3,678 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We had to leave our beautiful Cat Island a day early due to weather and found a room at British Colonial Hilton. Conveniently located in the downtown area near many super eating locations. You also are right where the cruise ships dock, so you will find a lot of foot traffic in the area. Very close to the local markets. There is also a lot of construction going on in the area as Nassau continues to grow. Excellent accomodations with ample restaurants on site and a beautiful outdoor pool and beach area.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A beautiful historic hotel in the heart of the city. Has a nice beach and plenty of chairs. Pool was well kept and warm. Restaurants rank among the best food we had. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Enjoyed our stay in paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank georgew907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This hotel is right on the Nassau Port in the town centre. The hotel grounds a very nice with a nice pool area with ample seating, loungers, hammocks and day beds and a lovely beach. However the rooms could do with a bit of a update, a lot of scuffed furniture and doors that are difficult to close. The bathrooms are extremely dated with grotty showers with a shower door that do not close properly and mouldy floor tiles. The water pressure is very bad and you stand under a shower that is barely spitting at you. Also at certain times of the day the water is not hot but just lukewarm. The lighting in the room is a bit startling with the use of day bright energy efficient bulbs rather than using a warm white bulb. The WiFi is ok but slows down quite a bit at some times. The tv has a good choice of channels. There is a decent size fridge with a small freezer section in the room and a coffee machine. The hotel front desk staff are very friendly and are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theidco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The location of this hotel puts you within walking distance of the downtown area. The staff is there to assist you with whatever you need. The bar and pool area were awesome and the staff was top-notch (ask for Tyson at the bar or Omar at the pool)! In all fairness, my only two negatives are that only upon arrival I found out that I could not use my retired military discount because of the room that we were in and that I our Executive-level room needed some repairs (but not things that could have been repaired during our stay).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank chadc217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I spent an enjoyable afternoon on the beach watching the cruise ships depart. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself is quite classy. Breakfast was also good and overall I found the experience to be good value for money.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews