We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the food tour”

Bahamian Cookin' Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 332 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Bahamian Cookin Restaurant & Bar is Nassau's oldest Bahamian Restaurant,specializing in authentic Bahamian Cuisine.Owned and operated by 3 generations of Bahamian women, this local establishment has been providing Bahamians and tourists with flavorful Bahamian Cuisine for over 29 years.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was on our food tour. The food samples were good especially the conch fritters, and the history of the owners was explained to us . What a remarkable women.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jventure97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30 for lunch.
Advertising states open at 11:30.
There were people inside, staff or owners We never found out.
11:45 doors still not open.
Moved onto another restaurant.

A shame reviews looked good. May try again next time we’re visiting.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Fullhouse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop on our food and cultural tour. This is a several generation family owned business serving true authentic Bahamian cooking. We sampled some of their signature dishes which included conch fritters, steamed chicken, peas and rice, plantain, Mac and cheese and coleslaw. Everything was extremely flavorful.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Humidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were on a food tour and this was one of the stops. The food was delicious. The staff was very attentive and hospitable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank havefivecherubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We recently come across this Restaurant after reading reviews online. It is certainly worth a visit when your are in Nassau.

The Restaurant is open for Breakfast and Lunch and offers local favourites that are full of flavour, we had the Fish and Fried Chicken. Prices are very reasonable. Well worth the walk to the hidden gem and the short wait.

We will certainly come back

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bearboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahamian Cookin' Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahamian Cookin' Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing