We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly view, spacious, quiet...Paradise Found”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Sorrento

Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Patio Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Great Room
Patio
Gourmet Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Master Bath
Sorrento is Located in the Upper Residence
Floor Plan
Clubhouse Pool Table
Community Pool
Community Pool
Clubhouse
Fitness Center
Gated Entrance
Fountain at Entrance
Community Pool Table
Community Terrace
Overhead of Sirenusa Residences
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon W
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heavenly view, spacious, quiet...Paradise Found”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sirenusa is a very exclusive, very secure gated hillside development in St. John overlooking Cruz Bay. We stayed in Villa Sorrento which is a very spacious and private 3 bedroom condo. Full baths and complete Chef's Kitchen all a plus. The gym is reasonably well equipped and offers a stunning view, and the meeting room was great because we were able to take a break and play Billiards between discussions. The on-site staff was cheerful and helpful. Small 4-wheel drive vehicle recommended as the approach road is narrow and steep. For the money, this was a great deal vs needing 3 hotel rooms which would have cost 2 to 3x at the best hotels. We would return to Sirenusa in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is our seventh trip to St. John. We typically stay towards the middle/east of the island. This is our first trip with two children (4.5 yo and 8 months.) Due to their age, we decided to book closer to Cruz Bay. I was looking for a villa with access to a pool but not one at the villa, full a/c, close to town, and with high-end furnishings. We finally found all of those in this villa. I loved the gated community. We already discussed bringing more family next trip and renting the villa underneath this one- so we could have a total of six bedrooms.

Seaglass was beyond fantastic!!! It started before our trip- helping us book things on the island and plan the trip. And continued for the whole trip - to make sure we had everything we needed and didn't have any issues. Very very happy with Seaglass and will rent from them again!!!

The only downfall is the drive to the beaches where we enjoy snorkeling - East side. The villa's positives greatly out-way the drive. We would highly recommend this villa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoo2016
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Senior Trip”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect villa for 7 people. We stayed at the Sorrento villa for 7 nights in March 2016. Absolutely beautiful, lots of privacy, spacious and clean! The property mangers were very helpful with car rental and arranging snorkeling trip.

Great location overlooking Cruz Bay....less than 5 minute drive to downtown and grocery store.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJeff
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2014

The stayed in the villa in St. John over the long weekend and it blew my expectations. The villa is a wonderful idea for a group looking for a luxury Caribbean getaway. The villa was absolutely exquisite from the modern decor to the private swimming pools. Our villa had a walk out patio with a breathe taking view of the ocean bay. It was also conveniently located near the spectacular beaches and restaurants in town. The support staff were friendly and very attentive. I cannot rave enough about this villa and eager to return to enjoy a longer serene experience on St. John island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Highly recommended luxurious modern villas”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2014

I've stayed at this property three different times over the past two years and have always had a great time, I highly recommend it. The villas themselves are very spacious and well decorated, they're perfect for families or groups of friends. Each villa I stayed in had laundry, a modern kitchen, new televisions, solid air-conditioning and fast WiFi. The property itself is less than a 10 minute drive from the "downtown" area where the ferry terminal is, there is ample parking should you choose to rent a car (taxi service is inexpensive and reliable too). The villas have great views of the bay and ocean since it's up on a hill. The common amenities (pool, gym, lounge with pool table) are nice and well maintained as well. Overall, the property is very quiet and relaxing. I also found the staff members to be accommodating and helpful, they've helped me organize boat trips, scuba diving and restaurant reservations in the past and they generally seem to know the island community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villas themselves are very nice and well maintained
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing