We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Fresh, Tasty food”
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$14
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sam & Jacks is awesome. They know how to make tasty and fresh food. From a variety of subs and salads, breakfast items, to take home meals it’s hard to beat Sam & Jacks. You’ll wait a bit for your order, but who cares? You’re on an island and the food will be worth the wait. Any menu item will be a hit, and you can even add some homemade potato chips! Desserts, cold, bottled drinks are choices too. It’s a great place the locals go to.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank WTW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Lovvvve this food!! Reasonably priced! You have to go- you won’t regret!! I recommend the Garfield lasagna!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 1Sharon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Having been to St. John on multiple trips I have come to realize travel day can be a bit hectic and the last thing I want to do upon arrival is go to the food store. We also usually arrive hot and thirsty and this time was no exception. This time however we had arranged our provisioning through Sam and Jack's! We walked in , put our bags down and opened the fridge to cold drinks, freshly prepared salads, lunchmeat, a homemade ready to heat dinner, staples such as milk, eggs and bread and snacks like hummus, chips and pickles even cookies, brownies and a fruit salad.
For approximately 200ish I was able to customize an order that provided our family of 3 adults with most of our breakfast, lunch and snacks for the week. Anyone familiar with the food prices on island knows this was a great deal. We stayed at Gallows so our delivery fee was lower than other parts of the Island but I'd argue that even with the delivery cost we spent less than if I had gone to the market and purchased the ingredients myself. Not to mention the luxury of having premade items like chicken and sundried tomato salad, macaroni salad, tuna salad all delish btw . All this plus Eric made the transaction so easy, highly recommend looking into this service for your next St. John escape.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NewJerseySurfsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The sandwiches were so good we returned on other days so we could try more types. We were picking up the sandwiches to eat on our beach days. The service is friendly and good. They are on the third floor of the complex so don't give up because you can't see it from the road or parking lot. It is above the grocery on the ground floor.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Winetex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

You'll never be disappointed. Always friendly service, large variety; don't forget their home made chips and cookies!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandMike07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing