We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa with great outdoor spaces”
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Entry at the main house. Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Entry at the main house.
Master bedroom
Second bedroom across pool deck.
Bedroom in lower apartment.
Bedroom with pool access.
Overview of bathroom.
In suite shower.
Dining on the veranda.
View along veranda toward pool.
Day time sights from the pool deck.
Sights of Pillsbury sound.
Beautiful bay views seen daily.
Sunset view from the pool deck.
Views into great room.
Views into great room.
Kitchen area.
Another angle of the main living room.
Main living room.
View of living room from kitchen area.
Cocktails on the pool deck.
Wine at dusk.
Relax by the bay.
Pool overlooking bay.
Relax and watch a sunset by the pool.
Pool and sunset at dusk.
Have a drink by the pool.
Beautiful views of the bay can be seen from the pool deck.
Lounge chairs on pool deck.
Take a dip in the pool overlooking the bay.
Lounge in a chair or take a dip in the pool.
Perfect time for a dip.
Pool and deck areas.
Pool area.
Relax by the pool.
Pool area accommodations.
Pool area accommodations.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorriec10
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful villa with great outdoor spaces”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this lovely villa late November with another couple and even though the villa has 3 bedrooms, we only utilized the two on the main floor. Calicaribe is located only minutes from the ferry in Cruz Bay yet is set in a very private area with amazing views. All the indoor living spaces were great including great beds and an amazing master bathroom shower. The kitchen has everything you need to cook in along with an outdoor grill. The best part of the villa is the outdoor spaces with a covered porch, swimming pool and beautiful views. My husband is a paraplegic and the villa worked great for him. The main living areas and 2 bedrooms and baths are on one floor with no steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rselhors
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with Beautiful sunset views!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this villa for 2 weeks and loved it. Have been to St. John for many years and this was the closest to town we have ever stayed.I was nervous at first when I saw how close it was but ended up enjoying the convenience of that! The owner, greeter, and staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The beds were great, the amenities, showers, and living areas were top notch. But the best feature is the outside living areas and pool with stellar views of the sound, boats and ferries and best of all sunsets every night! We enjoyed the iguana and hummingbird daily visits. There is a sound system, comfortable loungers, shade and sun options and the pool was perfect! Sometimes the pools can be cold but not this one. The owners provided beach chairs, towels, coolers, etc. Even the shampoo! Can't wait to return and will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pool area
Liked least: kitchen living lighting, would prefer lamps to overhead but not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim E
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED LOVED LOVED this place”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I can't begin to say how happy I am with this vacation rental. In fact, it has me longing for the days that we were there. We planned this trip with some college friends of ours. Our house manager met us at the Ferry station and guided us to the car rental place...Cool Blow...which you want to use because you can park your car in their lot when you are downtown...Which by the way is less than five minutes away from the rental driving.

The house is set up in such a manner that everyone has their own privacy. Yet has a common area to hang out. The pool and patios are so beautiful and the view FANTASTIC. We went out during the days and then spent our evenings at home cooking a partying. We love to run the streets and play at bars, however, there was no need to be away from this gem. In fact, writing about it has me wanting to book another trip there. We went during October and I was worried about hurricane season a bit. We booked at the tail end. It did rain one day while we were there but not too much or for too long! I truly cannot say enough about this rental. It is amazing and I am very picky!

The owners are very communicative and great to work with. They have everything you need there except for your food and beverages...and they even leave you a little welcome basket.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind thoughts. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We love St John and are pleased to share our piece of paradise with you !! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing, Luxury Villa, Incredible Views, Perfect Place! ”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at CaliCaribe for 8 days. It truly is a slice of heaven. If you are looking to relax, recharge and unwind this is the perfect location to do so. It's very romantic and the perfect set up for couples. The rooms are situated in such a way that provide plenty of privacy. The villa is decorated with elegant and beautiful touches.
The view is even more breath taking in person and the most beautiful I've ever seen!!
Town is a short walk or drive down the hill into Cruz Bay with all the restaurants, shopping and bars. A very cute area. The beaches I visited were all unbelievable.
I can't wait to go back! I've told all my friends and family about what an amazing place Calicaribe is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$5,500
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing