We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Palm Cottage with great ocean views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Palm Cottage with great ocean views
Same view now with mature palm trees to provide shade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Little Palm Cottage with great ocean views
Same view now with mature palm trees to provide shade.
Hear the sounds of the surf below in your private retreat.
Paradise right outside your door!
The views are breathtaking!
Hear the sounds of the surf below
Pool w panoramic ocean views
Shimmering Glass Pool Tile
Lounge at the pool deck w ocean views
Relax on your own private deck & shaded porch facing the ocean with fabulous views.
Spacious, beautifully furnished Suite
Mahogany Kitchenette w Glass Tile backsplash... cook full meals here along with grill w side burner
comfy king size bed
Large Mahogany Dresser & 42' TV with HBO
Luxurious White Carrera Marble Bath
Shower w tile glass tile accents
Enjoy the sunsets from your private balcony.
Can you imagine a more beautiful spot?
Catch a rainbow
Handcrafted fixtures and island stone walls
Beautiful tropical flowers & palm trees cover the grounds
Private Covered Porch - great spot in the shade to enjoy the ocean views and relax/read.
Enjoy a game of Bocce right on the premises - fun for all!
The stars are so close you can almost touch them!
HGTV filming 'Caribbean Life' show at Little Palm!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating our 10th anniversary in St John. We stayed in Michael's guest suite, Little Palm. Our experience exceed our high hopes.

Our suite was nestled in a quiet area on the side of a mountain overlooking the water. We woke up to spectacular views, sunshine and the smell of the sea air and fell asleep listening to the surf and the local jungle peepers in a very comfortable bed.
Michael was a gracious host, very thorough and provided us with plenty of info in preperation for our stay. He was friendly, hospitable and offered us many suggestions of things to do and restaurants ro try during our stay - which were all excellent.

The grounds and suite were emaculate and equipped with plenty of space and supplies to accomodate our weeklong stay: bbq, beach chairs, extra towels, bathroom snd kitchen supplies. The location was minutes away from the local market and Cruz Bay and much less of a hike to the north shore beaches than I expected. We absolutely loved it and would choose Little Palm for future stays in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbembenek...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is amazing. My only regret for posting this is that it may get too popular and not be available when I want to rent it again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn R
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“paradise found!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is right out of a dream! The villa is tucked away in a private neighborhood with very few neighbors (other than the wildlife) and the views from the main living area and balcony are beyond amazing!!! The place is fully equipped with everything you will need for a fantastic and romantic getaway. Michael was a wonderful host and made us feel right at home. We can't wait to return very soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
The most wonderful thing next to a great review is the fabulous people I get to know while doing this! I especially like the fact that Autumn is using a picture she took from the suite as her identifying image (see above), Hurry back! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted W M
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exactly as advertized”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great unit for a couple seeking privacy. The views are breathtaking. AC and TV make for a real hotel-type experience but with the kitchenette bonus. If you dont mind the drive up the hills from Cruz Bay (and we didnt...) this is perfect place. Michael is great owner, with everything right: cleanliness, beach chairs, 2 coolers, grill. Everything you need for a secluded island vacation - except lots of ice (which is a non-issue). Just stop at any store with your 2 coolers, and off you go. Go see Angie at Tony's food truck on the way to Centerline. $3 for a large bag of ice. Goat soup and a cold Carib are optional !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Always appreciate guests feedback. FYI, a few months back I finally found a new kitchenette size fridge with a frost free freezer that will hold 1/2 dozen ice cube trays. This provides enough ice when you are lounging around, but definitely not enough to fill a cooler for the day. I do provide a couple of cool packs for your cooler.
Just wanted future guests to know when you get back from a perfect day at the beach and you are ready for the cocktail, the ice will be there for you. PS: Forget about those small counter top ice makers; tried 2 of them, they last about 5-7 months, unfortunately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa S
1 review
“Awesome view”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such a wonderful place to stay on St. John. Michael the host was very accommodating and the Villa property is breath taking. You have everything you need with a small kitchenette, nice pool, deck and parking. There is a lot of privacy and room is very comfortable. I will definitely be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing