We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay for our Wedding/Honeymoon”
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Pool with sundeck Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Pool with sundeck
Gourmet Kitchen
Living room with full a/c and entertainment center
Two Upper bedrooms can be twin or king has a/c
Second Upper bedroom as king
Lower Master bedroom suite has a/c, TV/Cable, microwave, mini frig and microwave
Lower master with new furnishings
Outdoor dining
Pool deck with cabana and half bath
View of Great Cruz Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveling...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for our Wedding/Honeymoon”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful time we had. This was our second time visiting the island.

After a lot of deliberation we went with Vacation Vistas and rented this property from April 30th - May 9th. Upon arrival, we were met at the ferry and brought to the home. Jackie came to great us at the home - complete with wine & fresh fruit.

We got married on 5/5 and traveled with 3 other friends who were attending the wedding. We received a very nice card and champagne from the folks at Vacation Vistas - it was such a nice surprise!

We really enjoyed the view & evenings on the deck overlooking Great Cruz Bay. We loved watching the Westin Ferry come and go.

The home was clean, the bed & linens were comfortable. The pool was refreshing and used often. Pretty much anything you would need is provided. Plenty of beach towels and bath towels - a washer / dryer is there too.

We would absolutely return & plan to make it an anniversary trip as well! I will recommend Vacation Vistas and would use them again as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to work with you in the future.
Best Regards,
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Meredith, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Idyllic and Vacation Vistas Get a Perfect Score”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed 8 wonderful nights at Idyllic in Febuary 2016. The villa was amazing! It was perfect for our group of 6 adults. The house had everything we needed and then some. The porch overlooking the harbor was the perfect setting for am coffee and breakfast as well as pm cocktails and dinner. We enjoyed several of St John's beautiful beaches during the day and came back to enjoy the pool in the afternoon. Jackie of Vacation Vistas was excellent. She saw to our EVERY need. Prior to visiting St John we did a very thorough study to search for the perfect house. We definately found it! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch, harbor view and pool.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank You, we will look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoshikw
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic Week in St. John!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently returned from a wonderful week staying at Idyllic Villa. After many years visiting St. John, this was our first time renting a house now that our children are older, married and with a girlfriend. Idyllic was perfect for us. Our children had the two rooms upstairs with their own bathrooms, and we had the suite downstairs so we all had privacy but together spaces. The kitchen was well appointed with more dishes and supplies than we knew what to do with, and we enjoyed a combination of eating in and going out to dinner. The view was lovely, the covered porch spacious for all meals, and the week could not have gone better. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to get to, size, layout, views.
Liked least: It was pricey for us, but probably fair for St. John.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you , we do hope you will return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidty
Kennett Sq. Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic stay on Great Cruz Bay”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Idyllic Villa with our adult children! We are a family of 5 and found the villa quite comfy for us all. We stayed in the master bedroom downstairs, while our son and fiancé stayed in the BR with attached bath, and our daughter stayed in the other bedroom. The house was not too large with unnecessary space. We spent most of our time outside under the large deck are on the comfy outdoor furniture. Coffee and breakfast never tasted so good. We watched the harbor activity change with the time, and watched the occasional showers come down. The pool area was terrific for an afternoon swim after the beaches, loved the cabana house for music and a small refrigerator. Comfy beach chairs and 2 size coolers were perfect. We cooked one night at home and chose to eat out the others. Not a super "fancy" fancy house, but perfect for our needs with plenty of amenities. We LOVED being in Great Cruz Bay area. Residential, a bit easier to walk and run in the morning on the roads less traveled there. Close to town. We will hopefully come back! We love St. John.... Thank you Lisa Durgin and the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: deck, view and location
Liked least: leaving...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2JLS
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Idyllic was amazing. Quiet, secluded, beautiful view and close to town. Not hard to get to - no steep hills! The beds were comfortable, the pool great, the kitchen immaculate. Lisa from Vacation Vistas helped us and was always there if we needed her. Hope to return to this villa and beautiful St. John.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$475
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing