We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
691
148
41
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
148
41
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view gift shop upper level st john swim platform full kitchen lower unit loft bedroom granite countertops octopus on site restaurant convenience store short walk great snorkeling trunk bay small store close to town
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Over the last 6 or 7 years, we've been back ~18 times! Super staff.. ALL really super!. BEST, most convenient place to snorkel. I take ~ 500 underwater pictures each stay. (Canon D30) Really quiet .. most folks arrive, rent a car and go to the beaches. .did that .. mostly adults around during the day and evening. Pool is getting REPLACED this summer.. I love the ocean so no big deal to me. Don't need a car. Cruz Bay is 5 minute walk up/down a hill and lots of places to eat. If you want to go somewhere take a 'taxi' for ~$6pp

Room tip: Rooms on St Thomas side have nice views, Harbor side, a little more nosier but no hot sun
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FLnVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GallowsPointMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Gallows Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for you review, and for sharing the secret about Gallows Point Resort! We so appreciate our repeat guests and are delighted to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for five night, and hated to leave. My condo was spacious with enormous bathroom and shower, lovely sitting room off large bedroom and fully-equipped kitchen. Front veranda had beautiful view of the ocean. Resort provides plenty of towels and beach chairs. Pool and jacuzzi were convenient and located over private beach. Even without a car to visit other beaches and parts of the island it would be perfectly reasonable to stay in the resort the whole time. On site grocery has basic supplies and food and will book excursions and tourist activities. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Great experience.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank calwashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GallowsPointMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Gallows Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks so much for your review and 5-star vote! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Gallows Point Resort. Please be sure to ask for your 10% repeat discount when you book your next stay directly with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Service was good. Bellman picked us up at the ferry dock, checkin was fast and everyone was nice. Well equipped units. Snorkeling in the bay around the resort was awesome. My only criticism was the showers, which were huge and beautiful, had low water pressure and hot water only lasted about ten minutes. I understand water conservation but it wasn't enough for two people to shower. Would return again. Great location close to town and everything there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kingjam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GallowsPointMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Gallows Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us, but are very sorry about the low water pressure/short term hot water you experienced in your suite. Please know that this is not the norm; we discovered the cause of the problem, and have since fixed it to ensure it does not happen again. Please be sure to ask for your 10% repeat discount when you book your return visit directly through Gallows Point Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

As before Gallows point delivers with great service, accomadations and desk staff all very helpful.

Suites have well equipped new kitchens
convenience of location is huge in allowing walk to town and dinner nightly to lovely Cruz Bay

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GallowsPointMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Gallows Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your 5-star review and vote! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We are departing gallows point tomorrow. I am very sad tonight. I do not want to leave.
We stayed in unit 8c and had incredible views. The staff has been extremely helpful and nice. We ate in ocean. 362 mothers day evening, and it was one of the best meals ever. Incredible sunset views and at night you can see the lights of st Thomas.
Zozos was also an amazing meal and evening.
Thank you everyone at gallows point for your nice hospitality. I hope to return again.

Room tip: Upper levels have great views, but lower ones offer access right out the door to the incredible grounds.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hloo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GallowsPointMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Gallows Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks for your review & vote! We appreciate the feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your Mother's Day dinner at Ocean 362. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews