We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$343
View deal
Hotels.comUS$343
TravelocityUS$343
Orbitz.comUS$343
CheapTicketsUS$343
FindHotelUS$343
TripadvisorUS$343
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
396
132
32
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
132
32
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch happy hour beach chairs st john snorkel gear an easy walk every morning convenient location in town boutique hotel bug spray coffee maker car rental honor bar island beaches deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

I honestly cannot even put into words the visit we had here...but I will try. I brought my pre-teen daughter and her BF for a birthday trip. Britt greated us at the market and insisted on carrying our luggage and walking us up to the hotel. From there on there literally was NOT a bad moment the whole 5 days. Michael & Britt run the hotel and feel like immediate family as soon as you meet them. They make you feel like you are HOME from beginning to end. They have an amazingly relaxing free breakfast in the morning and rum punch at happy hour at 5:30. Every day we literally scheduled our day around happy hour because it was such a delightful place to be. The girls loved the pool and the hammock was my favorite place to be to enjoy the many night stars (I saw A SHOOTING STAR!) and the night breeze. The memories will stay with us forever and when we return to St John we will ALWAYS stay at The St John Inn. The words that come to mind when I think of this place are: comfortable, friendly, convenient, safe, home, family to name only a few. The best decision we ever made was booking here.

Room tip: All the rooms are delightful
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tammyrG2972DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Comfortable, friendly, convenient, safe, quirky home-away-from-home. The St John Inn is a perfect place to stay during your visit to St John. The location is ideal, within walking distance from the ferry terminal /restaurants / bars / car rentals / groceries in downtown Cruz Bay, without being right in the middle of all the noise and foot traffic. Compared to other options on the island, it is a fantastic value with extra amenities to make your trip easy and fun — Breakfast in the morning, snorkel gear, beach coolers, chairs & towels, bug spray, sunscreen, etc. are all available for free. And of course, the famous rum punch happy hour is a must! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The room was clean and well appointed. It had a microwave and fridge which came in handy for late night snacks we bought at the nearby grocery store. The beds are very comfortable — “Heavenly” mattresses, high-thread-count linens and soft pillows. The Inn is taking extra steps to help guests stay safe during the pandemic without impacting the quality of their stay — common-sense mask procedures, sanitizing rooms and common areas, serving food/drinks in an outdoor patio area. Perhaps the best part of this quirky little boutique hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. Always available to assist with questions, concierge services, or just friendly conversation. The St John Inn goes out of their way to make your vacation special. Do yourself a favor and give this boutique hotel a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bradcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We stayed here in a 2br villa for 4 nights. This was our first stay at the St. John Inn and now we have the place we will be staying at from now on and where we will steer all our friends.
We checked in early in the evening and where met by Brittany and Mike (and their cute dogs), the hosts. It was an easy and welcoming check-in, and then Brittany took us on a tour of the hotel, showing us the patio area (grabbed a rum punch there that is their happy hour), the pool garden area, and then across the street to our villa.
The 2br villa (we had Villa #1 I believe) had a colorful picket fence around it and we were able to park our jeep right there on the street. The villa is very large, with a sitting area with a futon sofa, a large TV with satellite, and a/c. The larger bedroom has drawers to unload in, a VERY comfortable queen bed, a/c, and a fan. I need to sleep cold and the a/c and fan kept us very cold, perfect! The 2nde bedroom has the same VERY comfy bed, but no drawers to unload the suitcase. Both bedroom open up to the patio that has a view of the water and a table where I would have morning coffee and afternoon snacks. There is a large kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove tope, coffee maker, etc. There is only 1 bathroom though, but we managed through it.
The St. John Inn is a very welcoming cozy spot in the middle of town. We have already booked our next stay in March. It's less than 5 minutes walking to town, and only about three minutes to our favorite spot, Woodys. No major hills to try to climb. We rented a jeep from Courtesy Rentals just a few doors down. Best of all Mike and Brittany are just the best hosts! We enjoyed their hospitality and friendliness. We cannot recommend this any better!

Room tip: We loved the 2 br villa #1
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank friscocruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Had an awesome time at the STJ Inn during our recent trip. Brittany and Mike were great hosts and made the trip very enjoyable. Light breakfast was available every morning to get you going before a hike or beach day, then rum punch was waiting as soon as you got back for happy hour. Super close to downtown bars in Cruz Bay. Planning to return again in a few months!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanCruiserBVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The rum punch and breakfast are definitely a big hit here! Let us know when you are planning to come back, we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

If you're looking for a boutique experience within walking distance from bars, restaurants, shopping, etc, this is your best bet! This tropically decorated Inn definitely makes you feel the island vibe. It's super clean and inviting. The staff is beyond helpful and they treat you like family. Be sure to specify if you want a quiet room as some are a bit more quiet than others. Enjoy the continental breakfast and rum punch happy hour to get to know everyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heliophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Wolf, Innkeeper at St. John Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

We are pleased to hear that you felt like family at the St. John Inn and appreciate our efforts to convey the "island vibe" in our unique way. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews