We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$871
US$831
View deal
FindHotelUS$831
Hotels.comUS$831
Orbitz.comUS$831
Westin.comUS$831
Trip.comUS$831
Agoda.comUS$871
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,371)
Filter reviews
3,371 results
Traveller rating
1,310
1,116
458
285
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,310
1,116
458
285
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruz bay public ferry mango deli trunk bay bedroom villa thomas airport ferry service per person kids club morgan's mango time share heavenly bed cinnamon bay full kitchen beautiful island john resort golf cart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,371 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We loved it. The place is kept top notch. Beautiful grounds and clean. Most of staff were friendly especially the water sports area. Place was great but get out and see the north shore beaches it will be your highlight.

To get to Westin from STT airport- Take the Crown Bay Ferry (St Thomas) to Cruz Bay (St. John) (it cost $100 for 2 seniors, 2 adults and 2 kids and 2 bags. It is running from airport twice a day. And is perfect for check out at 10am because it leaves at 11am. The ferry is fun is a little longer than Red Hook but you are way closer to airport and ride is beautiful. It is easy and taxis plentiful. The is a restaurant at Crown Bay ferry and ice cream/coffee shop both are very good.

Safety - all staff were careful following safety guidelines.

We typically stay at mid-to high end places (Omni/Westin/Marriott) and we all were happy. We stayed in building 22 which was a good location to pool and water sports area with 2 bed rooms. Ask for high floor if possible.

A few inside tips -
At water sports area at Westin everyone was extremely kind. There are free things to do. Kayaks paddle boards. Take advantage of staff insights. There is a really cool small sail boat called the Hobie cat you can borrow if you can sail or for a tip ask someone there to take you out on it. Cool treat.

Snorkel rental is $12 a day. Don't snorkel at hotel hold off for north shore.

There are net float you can use as well for free in the ocean. The pool was amazing and you can bring you own cooler just no glass. There are about 3 iguanas who call the pool home which is interesting to watch.

The grocery store carries many things and is within walking distance but if you arrange a cart will take you to gate and take groceries to room. The store even let us borrow shopping cart take walk to gate and return. They held id until you return but really helped.

Food/ restaurants is a tough one. Snorkels at Westin is pretty basic but peel and eat shrimp was good. We had pizza from deli is was very good.
Ask locals. St John in general seems to have good burgers and pizza oddly enough.

Food -Many people fall for High Tide. It is a very pretty view but food is so so. Talk to locals.

Highly recommend Mongoose Junction for good shopping and St John Brewery has good fish tacos and pizza. Ice cream spot if Irie Pops they are super friendly.

Transportation -Use taxi guys always at Westin all trips cost no more than $5-9 per person. Downtown is quick $6 person and $8 per to Trunk.

Beaches -Trunk is the best beach views and with restroom, food etc. Cinnamon Bay is unique because of the ruins. Honeymoon cost money to shuttle down, but is a very nice beach and clear water. Views are amazing. Not sure but look for adventure you may be able to hike to Salamon from there. They serve lunch there little pricey. Maho is ok for seeing turtles

**Always plan 15 min extra for pickups do to taxi schedule and people being on island time. Keep in mind island time and be nice and they will respond the same.

There is a car rental place on site that can do daily rentals.

Room tip: High floor building 21-22-23
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bookthetripnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Westin and will not be going back. Previous stays in many Westin properties around the world have been very positive but not this one. First off, when you pay a lot of money for a resort view room you don’t expect to be put in a dated villa, across the street and up a large hill from the main resort - and the view is of the side of the mountain and from the far side of the balcony a sliver of the bay. It was a 15 minute walk to the beach or you could call and wait for a golf cart to pick you up. There is only one restaurant (and a carry out limited menu deli) on the property which served over-priced food. One day we paid $50 for a simple breakfast served in carry out containers with plastic ware that was cold by the time we opened it at our table. On the plus side, the resort fee includes access to paddle boards, kayaks and snorkel equipment for no additional charge. St. John itself is a beautiful island and there are many wonderful restaurants in town just a short taxi ride from the hotel. Cruz Bay Water Sports also runs several excellent trips out of the marina and was a high point of our trip. We will definitely go to back to St. John but will not stay at the Westin.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jewelross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 5 nights. This was our first visit to the USVI and it was great! The room was clean and the kitchenette was fully-stocked with dishes and cookware. They have a small deli/shop on property, but you can also walk to a little grocery store just outside the resort. It's slightly less expensive, but generally everything is a bit more expensive over there than on the mainland. Take lots of cash for taxis and tipping! The beach was nice and you do not have to pay extra for beach chairs. My kids loved the pool, especially the iguanas that were wandering around the area. They have a cute playground, but it was roped off due to COVID, which is really quite silly at this point. They also closed the hot tub and kids club. My kids were disappointed, but still had a blast at the pool and beach. There's only one restaurant on site. The food was good, but I do wish they had more options for those of us with gluten and dairy allergies. A gluten-free bun for a burger would've been a huge help. We did a few activities - like the sunset appetizer cruise, snorkel rentals, and the nighttime kayak adventure. Hit up the water sports activity desk upon arrival. Don't expect to see a ton of wildlife there. Go to one of the beaches in the national park to snorkel. Overall, a really great resort and I'd consider staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lizsU1073CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

If you are looking for peace and a quiet place to relax, you have found it! The property is nice, spacious and very clean and up to date with all the technology trends. There's a spacious kitchen, BBQ grills near every building and several pools.

The property is really big, we were at the 33 building which is at the highest point of the property, so it is far from everything but very quiet, peaceful and has a great view from your window.

There's just one restaurant opened right now. Food is okay, although I did enjoy the guava BBQ sauce. The drinks are good though. Sodas are not chilled and yet are $3 !

We have opted for the expensive ferry service from the airport to the hotel. While this is very convenient, it is inconvenient at the same time. The ferry isn't that frequent. We landed at 1pm but have not arrived at the hotel until 4:30pm. The process itself is too long. On the way back our flight was at 4:30pm, but we were forced to take the 10:30am ferry because we have to arrive 90 minutes before the flight at the airport. This was awful because we were not able to eat lunch and there's just one option at the airport which is awful and overpriced. My recommendation is to ask for the ferry times before you book your flight to determine what you need to do. We ended up pretty much "loosing" the first and the last days. Our bags were not quickly brought to our room, so, I would recommend packing a few clothes on your backpacks to avoid this inconvenience.

The staff here, overall, is incredible rude. The lady that runs the "family activities" couldn't be more rude to adults and kids. It is just unbelievable. The shuttle was often taken more than 10 minutes to pick us up from the rooms.

There's a lot of fear around because of COVID within this property, but, this property along with the territory is asking for negative COVID tests to arrive and check-in. And they do check it very thoroughly, yet they are way too afraid (or extremely overcautious) asking for masks even in the outdoors, opened areas.

There's a grocery store within a reasonable walking distance. Island prices, but I recommend buying breakfast essentials there and also some snacks/dinner items. Taking a taxi into town for dinner is very expensive on top of expensive meals. Renting a car isn't that cheaper, but I might do next time because we would like to explore more local places and the restaurants in Cruz Bay don't really have a local fare.

Would I come back here? Yes! But would do a lot of things differently, starting with not taking their ferry service.

In addition, I tried to connect with the hotel manager prior to my arrival. I sent 4 emails within a month and got no responses.

Room tip: Get a room near the pool/beach area even if more expensive. Choose building 33 if want to be isolated from everything!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank emferrari_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This was the first time i got the chance to come to the westin dhaka because of en event. So first impression was really good. They are Maintaining the proper temperature check Process and everything. And the event was also well organised.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sad21203333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews