We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,380)
Filter reviews
3,380 results
Traveller rating
1,311
1,119
461
287
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,311
1,119
461
287
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruz bay public ferry mango deli trunk bay bedroom villa thomas airport ferry service per person kids club morgan's mango time share heavenly bed cinnamon bay full kitchen beautiful island john resort golf cart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 3,380 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We visited St. John in December 2015 and when introduced to the timeshare program upgrade immediately bought in, exited that we could return annually. Finally returned after the resort opened post hurricane and thought the property looked great. All the staff were warm and friendly and we can't wait to get back.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdneuss2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSJ-Management, Manager at The Westin St. John Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Bdneuss2019, thank you for choosing, The Westin St. John Resort Villas as your annual vacation destination! Your compliments are greatly appreciated, we look forward to your next trip, welcoming your back yet again. Thank you sincerely for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Had the best time at the Westin St. John. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The resort is clean and beautiful. Getting to the nearby beaches is easy and they don't overcharge for the taxi services. The beaches are some of the most beautiful we have been to.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zsandy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSJ-Management, Manager at The Westin St. John Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thank you sincerely, Zsandy2018 for this wonderful five star review from your recent trip here to The Westin St. John Resort Villas! Your comments are most certainly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time, please do come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Beautifully maintained resort. This place never disappoints. Post hurricane it is almost back to normal. Nice beach, beautiful pool, beautifully appointed rooms, close to Cruz Bay with shopping, very good service and nice people, As always, we will return again next year.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BostonRose084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSJ-Management, Manager at The Westin St. John Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

BostonRose084 thank you sincerely for this well rounded review of The Westin St. John Resort Villas property, location, staff and units! I am so pleased to hear that we checked all of your boxes, we were lucky to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We visited the Westin for the second time from October 19-26th and were amazed at the progress they have made from recovering from 2 Cat 5 hurricanes. Yes, there are still some places that were closed and some of them close for a few weeks around this time anyway as it's their low season. There were a few power outages still happening so bring cash for when credit card machines are down (and lots of tip money.)
We had a 2 bedroom room and everything was clean, except for some pizza crust that the previous guest left and housekeeping missed.
Here are some tips for visitors: bring some items yourself because EVERYTHING is expensive as it all has to be imported. I've been here before and knew what to expect but even at the end of the trip I was getting a little exasperated at $35 Shrimp Alfredo. I suggest Lobster night (ues & Sat) at Morgan's Mango for a splurge night and it's been amazing both times we've been there.
Do your homework before going out as there are some less expensive places. We brought some side dishes such as rice, noodles, mashed potatoes, seasonings for fish and steaks, Mio for lemonade, granola bars and a little alcohol. Then we hit St. John Market close to the gate of the resort. You have to try their fried chicken which we got several times after scuba diving. They also have a daily lunch at the deli which was good. But other than that expect to pay $3.95 for a dozen eggs, $13.95 for a large pack of bacon and $3.95 for a 1/2 gallon of milk. Rum is cheap though! Also stop by the concierge and owners get a card that's good for 15% off there on items minus alcohol.
We went scuba diving with Low Key and they will pick you up at the dock if there are at least 4 people going. We also rented Local Flavor for a 1/2 day fishing and 1/2 day island hopping/snorkeling. Those will be reviewed separately but were great as well.
In all the place is beautiful and we can't wait for visit number 3!

Room tip: We always request the side of the resort closest to the beach. The ones on the Virgin Grand side are on a steep hill.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AngieJones850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSJ-Management, Manager at The Westin St. John Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you AngieJone850 for reviewing your vacation at The Westin St. John Resort Villas! I am so pleased to hear that you had a satisfactory trip with us and that you really got to enjoy all the island has to offer. This will also be very beneficial to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back yet a third time and hope the next trip is even more fulfilling than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

This is the best steakhouse in central NY. Better than Peter Luger or the chain prime steakhouses
The porterhouse for 2 is amazing.
Perfectly cooked as always and charred to perfection. This is my second review, this steakhouse only gets better on each visit. Hard to go anywhere else for a steak after eating at John Thomas

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank steakman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSJ-Management, Manager at The Westin St. John Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Steakman1952, it sounds as if you might have meant to leave a review for another business as this is The Westin St. John Resort Villas in the Caribbean. Wishing you a lovely upcoming holiday season! Don't forget to relay this review to the intended Steakhouse location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews