We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious view, great location, cute studio!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing View From Our Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing View From Our Balcony
Fully Equipped Kitchen Renovated Kitchen & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Amazing View From Our Balcony
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Renovated Kitchen & Dining Area
Renovated Living Room
New Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bedroom
Renovated Bathroom
Enjoy Breakfast With Breathtaking Views
Sit Back & Relax
Balcony
Custom Wood Look Herringbone Tiles
Point Pleasant Resort From Water Bay
Nature Watching
Panga Bar & Grill
Enjoy Waterside Lunch At The Newley Renovated Panga Bar & Grill
Private Sugar Beach On Grounds
Lower Seaside Pool
Lindquist Beach
Point Pleasant Hilltop Scenic View
Enjoy Street Art
Trail Nature Watching
Coki Beach Just A 5 Minute Walk Around Pineapple Beach
Sunset At Morning Star Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandamoe
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious view, great location, cute studio!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great! It's nice that there is a mix of travelers and locals that live at the resort. Everyone is very friendly and the restaurants are nice to have on hand for a late lunch or early cocktail after getting back from the beach. The mahi mahi sandwich at the bar is one of the best I've ever had and it's right on the water. There is also a small private beach at the resort which felt like a hidden gem. The studio was decorated very cute, everything was clean and modern, and the view from the balcony can't be beat. Plus there were other beaches nearby within walking distance.
Red Hook is only a 5 minute drive and we found some great little places to eat with Billy's help. He has a list of local shops, destinations, restaurants, etc in the studio to reference and it really helped out! The ferries out of Red Hook were very handy too. We liked this studio, location, and view so much we thought about actually buying one of our own! But for the price he rents it can't be beat. I would most definitely rent from Billy again.
Billy was so great to work with and rent from! He made the process super simple and was very responsive throughout the whole process and while we were staying there. The day we were supposed to check out, our flight got changed and we asked to stay a little later in the day (we were supposed to check out by noon as he had others coming in that day). He worked it out with his cleaner to come later so we could extend our check out. Even though this is small just a simple example of easy Billy was to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, how nicely it was decorated, and comfortable bed.
Liked least: Construction that was happening while we were there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bofwapnes
Carmel, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Convenience”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I recently stayed at this condo which is privately owned although part of the resort environment. We were pleased with the space and especially with the kitchen since food prices and dining out are so expensive on the island. It was quite convenient to the east end of the island which we found that we preferred greatly to Charlotte Amalie and the staff was more than hospitable during our stay. It is a quick walk to a very private area of Sugar Beach and also a quick drive to Coki Beach as well as all of the shops, clubs and restaurants of Red Hook. There were a few items that concerned us however and we believe if remedied would make it so we would stay in this unit again. Not to seem too picky, but there was no way to actually lock the sliding door which enters the unit from the second story balcony when leaving the unit. The only locking door was the one that accessed the balcony and although unlikely a person could have accessed our room at any point from the adjacent condo by merely stepping across from their own balcony or worse yet from the ground below by climbing one of the proximate palm trees or using a small ladder. There was a storm closure on the outside of the door which locked, but we were unfortunately not provided a key. I believe this could be easily remedied for the benefit of others staying there in the future. The other item that could really help this unit would be a second ceiling fan installed above the bed. The ocean side of the room got comfortably cool in the evening, but the bed side of the room took a really long time to cool down in the evening. There is only the sliding door opening to the outside so there is no cross breeze potential to assist in cooling down the unit in the evening so an additional fan would be heavenly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and view.
Liked least: Security and temperature control.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson740...
Greensboro, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Views!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 11 days this past month and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views were fantastic, the staff so friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect. Only 5 minute drive to the ferry terminal in Red Hook to access other islands and also many nice places to eat and a nice grocery store with a great wine selection to stock up for times we just wanted to eat on our deck and gaze at the awesome island views. Point Pleasant Resort is very quiet and relaxing for us older folks but many younger couples enjoyed the peace as well. We felt like a family with other guests-it's like a gated community with nice neighbors and not just a tourist resort. We highly recommend this resort and look forward to our next stay for sure. Our unit was perfect for the two of us-clean, a very comfortable bed, and everything we needed in the kitchenette area. Even when staying in our room we were very comfortable and never felt crowded in since one whole wall is windows looking onto our private patio! What more can I say-WE LOVED IT!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVEundMAR...
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely condo near by lovely beaches”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We did'nt realize that the condo is part of "point pleasnt resort". As we arrived with the taxi, i first was concerned, because a resort was the last place i wanted to spend a part of my vacation. But soon we figured out, that the place was peaceful and although we were not directly guests of "point pleasnt resort" we could take benefits from the reception and the helpful people there. Also we could use the free taxi service to the different beaches, or doing some food shopping which was very nice. So we had' nt hire a care and got along well with the resort taxi and the public safari bus, which is affordable and useful. We loved our nice, clean and light condo by the waterfront. The only thing that wasn't that nice, was the construction area near by. But that want last forever. Billy, the owner was very kind and helpful and gave us lots of tips what to see and how to get there. We highly recommend the place, which is peaceful and a perfect start to get used to the tropical feeling.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing