We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“IT WAS WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of TreeTops Villa

TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool Outdoor dining w/barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
TREETOPS! 
Spectacular View/Pool/Gated
Convenient to Everything!! (Small).JPG
Dipping Pool
Outdoor dining w/barbeque
2B/2B, Queens....
bedrooms identical
Indoor Dining
Sunrise
Rock Walls in shower and screened lattice looking out to gardens
Upper Living /Dining
Deck View looking east to St John
Pool Level, Living Room/Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jedrzejcz...
Kensington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our anniversary present to each other-45 years
Our daughteer and friend accompanied us.. upon
Our arrival at the home-we were in shock. The home was immaculate-
Furnished well and comfortable. everything you would need.
And then there was the view-Woow and awesome-omg
Unbelieveable, speechless--thanks mom and dad. The covered wrap around deck
was great. we ate several times on the outside patio--candle light..
cooked on the grill. ms marsh came up several times to check if
we needed anything. flowers in the morning. very helpful tips
and information/ she just received an award locally for pet rescue and
volunteering her time. sounds of the harbor and marina during the day
And varied music from the town just below in the evening. Pool area
clean and refreshing . i will always remember time spent at this home and
Location. we needed this

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you all for coming and appreciating everything! Glad we were able to share the special flower too...would love to see the video!!
Will send on the info I promised...Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriS201...
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathe taking views, great location, and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

June was the best! She was easy to reach out to with any questions I had, she had snorkel gear ready for us, tips on food, and everything & anything we needed. The house was great. We enjoyed the views, comfort and décor of the house. We had another family staying above us but we never heard them due to the design of the home. Both levels had their own private entrance and balcony. The pool was very refreshing! The location was great. You could walk to great restaurants, grocery store, dive shop, ferry, pharmacy, etc. When I read other reviews talking about the location, I have to admit I was a little leery, but they were on point! My teens want to return next year. I say, when teenagers want to return to the same place then it was a hit! We may even plan a trip with other family members and rent both properties (top and bottom floors). They really loved the exotic flowers that June brought us a couple of nights that only bloom at 7:07 p.m.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Seriously!
Liked least: I didn't have any dislikes. I'm being honest.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
You were also a pleasure to have as guests. So glad the girls made use of the pool...and were so excited about their vacation and all the great activities you did together.
We would love to have you back!
As we have said many times we are so fortunate to get such wonderful people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationg...
Greenwich, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

TreeTops is a great place to stay. The location is perfect as there are stores and restaurants nearby and the ferry to St. John is just at the bottom of the hill. The apartment is spacious and immaculate with great views of Cruz Bay. June, the owner, is a very nice, warm, and helpful person. She has great ideas to share with you for activities during the stay. She is an incredible resource.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: June, the owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing vacation location and hospitality in the world!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in February 2015 and were in awe of the breathtaking view, which was matched by the unbelievable hospitality by June and Steve. We will definitely be back and will recommend TreeTops to all of our friends and family. After our 2 weeks we moved to a different resort location on the island due to extending our vacation after the fact, and it did not even marginally compare to the comfort, atmosphere, view, and accommodating nature at TreeTops!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
More nice folks..! We equally enjoyed meeting you and having you share all the good things St Thomas has to offer...
We'll see you agan....YEAH!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing