We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
94
34
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
34
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french town great location one night sea plane walking distance comfortable room the salt water pool dive training cats running charming place to stay frenchtown area minute walk nice pool shopping district island decor safe area hook line and sinker
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We spent a night at Olga's Fancy after a week at the Marriott. We wanted to extend our stay on St. Thomas by an additional day in order to see the Frenchtown part of the island (and, admittedly, be closer to the airport for our flight early the next morning), and Olga's was the perfect spot. We spent our final night on St. Thomas at Olga's, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. It's cute and quirky, with chickens and cats running around, and the rooms are fully renovated and sparkling clean. The views of the harbor and surrounding area are beautiful from the front porches of the rooms, and there are adirondack chairs for those who want to sit and enjoy the view. The owners are so attentive, and texted us the morning of our check-in to let us know that our room was ready early and that we could check in at any time. So nice! We were greeted by the owners the minute we arrived, and completed the check-in process in their open-air front desk/lounge area. Be aware you have to climb flights of stairs to get from place-to-place (i.e. - to get from the parking lot up to the check-in area is 2 flights, then another 2 flights to get up to the buildings where the rooms are). Not a big deal, but be aware if you have lots of luggage, small children and/or difficulty with stairs. Olga's is within easy walking distance (about 5 minutes) of "downtown" Frenchtown, which makes it convenient to grab dinner or drinks. We didn't have the opportunity to use the pool at the inn, other than dipping our feet in, but the water was crystal clear and inviting. Our flight was departing early the next morning, and the owner was kind enough to call the taxi company and arrange a pick-up for us. When we got down to the check-in area that morning to wait for our taxi, it was around 6:15 which is before the time they typically set out coffee and tea each morning (usually 7 a.m.). We were pleasantly surprised (and very thankful!) to see that the owner had the coffee brewed, and full coffee bar set up for us - Including some Bailey's Irish Cream! Olga's Fancy gave us a very pleasant and fun end to our time on St. Thomas, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMP0683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFancy, Owner at Olga's Fancy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our time at Olga's. They are friendly, and treat you like family. There is something to be said for family owned they take great care of their customers and make every effort to be accomidatingThe view from the pool is great and the morning coffee is really good.There are restraunts bars and a great little deli within walking distance. The room was clean and the porch was great. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFancy, Owner at Olga's Fancy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you Jeni!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We, book end out trip to Tortola with a one-night stay on each side of a nine-day trip at Olga's Fancy. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable with amazing views. The pool was very clean with an excellent design for sitting around and swimming. The owners are extremely nice, helpful and make you feel welcomed. A convenient yet secluded location avoids the city noise while a short walk will take you to several fun places to eat and out to the main street "Veterans Drive" where transportation abounds. This will be our go hotel for all trips to the islands.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are great.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gack41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFancy, Owner at Olga's Fancy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our little Island Inn!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to St. Thomas to celebrate his birthday and stayed for a week at Olga’s Fancy which was an amazing stay and added so much value to our vacation overall! We stayed in the 8 1/2 room which is the room with an outdoor bathroom which was incredible!! I highly recommend booking that room. On top of the great accommodations the owners were so helpful in terms of answering our questions and helping us navigate how to get from place to place! The hotel’s location in Frenchtown is great too! There’s plenty of delicious restaurants to choose from that are near. We loved our stay and can’t wait to come back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Asmeret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFancy, Owner at Olga's Fancy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

It was such a pleasure to have you and so nice to meet you both!! Thank you for the stellar review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We enjoyed staying at Olga's, you are within walking distance of Charlotte Amalie, and restaurants. You have great views of the waterfront and had a great place to have coffee of just hang out and see the activities (say a sea plane land and depart and very active party boat). We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Charles675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFancy, Owner at Olga's Fancy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews