We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
1,091
481
124
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,091
481
124
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building virgin gorda building bedroom villa marriott hotel next door st thomas full kitchen jost van dyke marriott timeshare grocery shopping washer and dryer reef hotel floating mats pool beach rented a car water shoes per person activity center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We were able to do a timeshare trade for this resort in late November 2020. We loved it so much we traded for two more weeks. The staff here was outstanding and extremely responsive. Any time we called to get fresh towels or anything else, they were there immediately and someone always followed up to confirm our satisfaction. The activities staff were all outgoing, friendly and exuberant, providing socially distanced activities daily poolside including Zumba, rum bingo, and the best rum tasting ever, Mixology. By our third week, the staff assigned us to what I consider the best unit in the place - the 6th floor of the Jost Van Dyke building. The rooms were huge, clean, bug free, and modernly decorated. Most had stunning views of Charlotte Amelie. Most of the beach is rocky, but it you enter by the pier, there is a huge sandy bottom area in front of the mats anchored out in the lagoon. There is decent snorkeling on the far side of the beach. There are huge numbers of loungers and umbrellas, on the beach and surrounding the pool. There's even a slide into the pool. There are poolside shops and a market as well as an activities desk. When we come back to St. Thomas, this it definitely where we will stay.

Room tip: The best views are the highest floors (5th and 6th) in the Jost Van Dyke and Virgin Gorda Buildings
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thouks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback about your visit with us. We are elated to read about your experience and glad you have thoroughly enjoyed our resort, accommodations, amenities, and staff. We hope your travels bring you back to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove in beautiful St. Thomas, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

I would not go back. The food is very limited at the restaurant and the service is very poor. The rooms are ok but nothing special, we been a Marriott timeshare owner for 15 years. Use your points for the Ritz timeshare

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lovebahhamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback and being a loyal Marriott Vacation Club owner for 15 years. We are sorry our property did not fit your specific needs. We look forward to hosting at a Marriott Vacation Club again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We had our timeshare in Hawaii unusable due to the crazy quarantine situation in Kauai, and traded our Waiohai week for a week in USVI. What a great idea. Entry into USVI was a piece of cake - got a COVID test 5 days prior to arrival, uploaded the test and filled out the questionnaire, QR code was generated and scanned on arrival. We rented a car (that was a horrible experience) so that we could explore the island, as the condo is located out of Charlotte Amalie and away from most of the other beaches. Arrival and check in was easy, there's even a check in available that you can do without exiting your car. We asked for a condo with a view and was given a unit in the Jost Van Dyke building, floor 6, with a lanai that we used frequently. Access to pool and beach was easy, and everyone was compliant with the masking at the pool and beach. Enjoyed the snorkeling around the rocky points, where we visited a large family of cuttlefish daily. Unit was spic and span clean, furnishings were in good condition, everything was in tip-top shape.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank washington_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Traded my Grand Vista Timeshare to here for one week. As usual, when u are not an owner and either trade using Interval or rent from another owner, they try to place you in the least desirable room's. With me they put us in the back building at the far end, top floor. Great view of beach and island, and also the air conditioning vents and units on the building below us. It was also a 3 elevator trip to get to beach With waiting its like 10 minutes to get down to beach. When i asked to change they charged me $89.00 because i had entered the room and left my suitcases there. They did not tell me this at check in. Also they gave me one option for a room below. They said there were 85% booked but based on the fact that i could still get a chair at the pool and beach at 10:00 AM and based on experience with Marriott Timeshares, they were at most 30% occupied. The room they did give me was very nice. The service at the pool and beach were excellent. Potter did a great job and was vey pleasant. The pool is a little outdated and could use a refurbishing but the rooms look like they were recently done over. very clean and comfortable. Given the Covid issues, we had no problem taking out our own garbage and towels were promptly replaced when requested. The concierge Deborah Hamm was a little rough on the edges . she was upset that i did not wait by my phone when i asked her to make reservations. her first recommendation was a pizza place. From that point forward i used open table to make my own reservations. They also seemed upset that i refused to take a timeshare tour. probably why they stuffed me in an inconvenient room upon check in. Market place is also very small and limited compared to other timeshares. all in all the resort is nice. Beach is small and i hate to be there for the chair fights when resort is 100% occupied. Will likely go back

Room tip: tell hem you want a timeshare tour. book it at end of week. they will likely give u a better room, then dont show up at tour
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtwlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is sincerely appreciated. We are glad to hear about the stellar service you have received from Potter, thank you for the shoutout, he will be acknowledged. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay. Your comments regarding your experience with the concierge will be addressed so we may better your next vacation. Please know any fee charged to move rooms is due to a full re-sanitizing of the room for everyone's safety. Thank you for your understanding. We hope to have you back in the future and exceed all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Husband and I traded into this resort. We were greeted and checked in quickly and efficiently. Staff was very pleasant. We were given a room on the 5th floor in the Virgin Gorda building. A golf cart took us from lobby to building. The road takes you directly to the 5th floor. Bellman Jeff carried all 4 of our bags, and gave us a tour of the suite. All rooms are 2 or 3 bedroom and very spacious. Kitchen has anything you could need, guest bedrooms has 2 queen beds and an attached bathroom and balcony. Dining can seat 8 with two of those on stools. Very open floorpan. Living room has huge TV and comfy couch (didn't use sleeper) and two chairs. Master has comfy king bed, access to large balcony with dining table, soaker tub, walk-in shower, two sinks. There was a full sized washer and dryer, along with enough soap to do 8 loads.
The bad: We only stayed one week, big mistake, needed two weeks.
We are seasoned travelers and really had no complaints.
The good:
Our first night we saw fabulous sunset on balcony.
Our view was fabulous, we could see infinity pool and gorgeous turquoise water. You could see view from all rooms.
Easy access to everything.
Room was very clean.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great covid measures, sanitizer for pen when checking in, sanitizer in elevator, staff constantly cleaning elevator, high touch areas, lounges, wonderful full covers for padded chairs at pools. Guests social distanced.
Activity staff always had something going on a pool.
There is no housekeeping, but that allowed privacy, so it wasn't an issue. We would bag up dirty towels and got new ones promptly.
Staff was ALWAYS helpful and greeted.
Felt very safe, security visible. Met the very pleasant head of security
We have been to many resorts when pool area is overtaken by locals on the weekend, not allowed here, guest are number 1.
Jewelers were on site, if you did not feel like traveling downtown. Many set up on Monday night, then other vendors were by pool daily.
NO pressure to take a tour.
We would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cindeeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews