We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,370)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveller rating
661
803
466
249
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
803
466
249
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport beach bar caribbean fusion great beach st thomas beach front lindbergh bay hotel restaurant nice pool the ritz beautiful view virgin islands red hook gift shop joel tiffany proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Judging from the Website Photos, we were expecting a rather posh resort but found the property to be pretty shabby and in need of some TLC. But the entire Island is in similar disrepair. That being said, the view and beach were terrific and we still had a very relaxing time. The food was very good but a little expensive and service a little slow. Again, this was true of everywhere we went on the Island. The weather was perfect, never above 80 F and no rain.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjpowell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
The island has been devastated by two category 5 hurricanes in 2017 we can’t expect us to recover fully.
All of our produce are shipped here and it increases our food, beverage cost by a minimum of 40%
We are happy to serve our guests in the best possible way during these difficult challenging times.
Emerald Beach Resort Team
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While convenient to airport, actually walkable. Hotel is old, and desperately needs updating. Lots of wear and tear in rooms. Mold on ceilings. Mirrors may have been cleaned a few years ago. Check in was after 4:00, so sitting waiting for hours after travel. With such little cleaning done in room not sure how come it took so long.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Callaway14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience here was horrible. Having to move rooms bath rooms unclean . All this during covid having to ask for our rooms to be serviced . Internet hardly worked . Pool was not working. Food took forever to come out and drinks and if u don’t pay close attention to your ticket they will just run off with your money . Came back one night to the entire floor wet from the ac.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lacedext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was an amazing stay! All those negative reviews with a laundry list of complaints really are more about the reviewer than the hotel, in my opinion.
The staff were all extremely nice.
Yes, the restaurant did take ridiculously for service and food but we were prepared for that and the view while waiting can't be beat. Food was great. All staff was friendly but Lala stood out as top notch.
The beach is gorgeous. Yes the smell of weed is strong but that didn't seem to be just at this beach. We smelled it wherever we went. Oh well. And yes, the beach does have a lot of locals. If I lived there I'd choose this beach as well. I know it's a public beach but the hotel could do a better job of making sure their beach chairs were for hotel guests. One night we went down to relax on the beach chairs and there was a group of local girls partying and when they got up they left all their bottles and trash under the umbrella. I found that so sad.
We felt safe and we could leave our items on our chairs while we were in the water and no one touched anything.
The local boys also jumped the walls to the pool and then opened the gate so they could swim. Again there could have been better control there. The pool was fine fine first few days but then turned a terrible gross green color and was closed the remainder of our stay. The girl at the front desk said they were trying to find someone who could clean it. But who needs a pool with that beach?!
The bathroom is also used by the public and did not appear to be well cared for.
The planes - not an issue. I didn't even notice them that much and I loved watching them from the water.
The roosters? No issues. I was never woken by them. Could barely hear from inside the room.
The location was great. There are some terrific restaurants near by.
There was an issue with the rate at check out and they made it right. I appreciate that.
There were no temperature checks as stated at check in and guests do not wear masks while walking around the property. You can still take your own precautions and stay safe.
I'm telling you the good far outweighs the bad and the bad wasn't even that bad.
I would stay there again no questions asked. We had a great week!
Did I mention that beach? Amazing!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mcbridefamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this profound survey.
We have increased the security around the pool.
The pool is back up Thank God. It was out a couple of days.
Due to Covid we have lost many employees that relocated to the main land.
We are now back with the original Team count, it took us a long while to find employees.
We truly appreciate your business and we doing everything we can to improve our customer service during this Pandemic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience friendly staff very nice resort. Enjoyed my stay at emerald and will be coming back again I would recommend this place to anyone trying to go to Virgin Islands food was great staff was great beach was great

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calvin121196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us.

We appreciate your business and do hope to see you back in the near future.

Emerald Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews